Deutsch
Deutschland
Anmelden
Tipp von eurobuch.com
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Buch verkaufen
Anbieter, die das Buch mit der ISBN 9781566890892 ankaufen:
Suchtools
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 10,39 €, größter Preis: 13,15 €, Mittelwert: 11,44 €
Among Prisoners (Paperback) - Frank Manley
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Frank Manley:
Among Prisoners (Paperback) - Taschenbuch

2000, ISBN: 1566890896

ID: 22425171460

[EAN: 9781566890892], New book, [PU: Coffee House Press, United States], Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. In this searing new collection of stories by the acclaimed author of The Cockfighter, Frank Manley continues his deft exploration of the underside of the American experience. Manley presents a cultural snapshot that is poignant, ironic, and ultimately riveting, as he examines the bleak landscape of racial prejudice and fear that isolates people from one another and lies at the heart of their own loneliness. In Mister Butterfly an aging prison guard, imprisoned by blind rage and disappointment, marries Asian mail-order brides and, after disposing of them, complains of being lonely and lost. In The Housekeeper a fifty-year-old widow falls in love for the first time with the priest who employs her. In The Indian Way a white man criticizes Native Americans for having lost what he calls the Way, meaning their traditional culture, only to realize at the end that he has lost the Way himself. Manley s stories are set in the South as he explores an aspect of the American psyche that spans geographic and economic divisions. Manley s contemporary characters are prisoners of their own view of the world and their own beliefs and prejudices about those who are different from them.Frank Manley is the Charles Howard Candler Professor of Renaissance Literature and Director of the Creative Writing Program at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. His book Resultances won the Devins Award for Poetry, and his play Two Masters starred Kathy Bates and co-won the Great American New Play Contest at the Humana Festival. He is the author of a previous collection of stories called Within the Ribbons. His work has appeared in The Kenyon Review, The Sewanee Review, The Southern Review, andThe Best of a Decade: New Stories from the South.

Neues Buch Abebooks.com
Book Depository hard to find, London, United Kingdom [63688905] [Rating: 5 (of 5)]
NEW BOOK Versandkosten:Free shipping (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Among Prisoners (Paperback) - Frank Manley
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Frank Manley:
Among Prisoners (Paperback) - Taschenbuch

2000, ISBN: 1566890896

ID: 20645641140

[EAN: 9781566890892], New book, [PU: Coffee House Press, United States], Language: English . Brand New Book. In this searing new collection of stories by the acclaimed author of The Cockfighter, Frank Manley continues his deft exploration of the underside of the American experience. Manley presents a cultural snapshot that is poignant, ironic, and ultimately riveting, as he examines the bleak landscape of racial prejudice and fear that isolates people from one another and lies at the heart of their own loneliness. In Mister Butterfly an aging prison guard, imprisoned by blind rage and disappointment, marries Asian mail-order brides and, after disposing of them, complains of being lonely and lost. In The Housekeeper a fifty-year-old widow falls in love for the first time with the priest who employs her. In The Indian Way a white man criticizes Native Americans for having lost what he calls the Way, meaning their traditional culture, only to realize at the end that he has lost the Way himself. Manley s stories are set in the South as he explores an aspect of the American psyche that spans geographic and economic divisions. Manley s contemporary characters are prisoners of their own view of the world and their own beliefs and prejudices about those who are different from them.Frank Manley is the Charles Howard Candler Professor of Renaissance Literature and Director of the Creative Writing Program at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. His book Resultances won the Devins Award for Poetry, and his play Two Masters starred Kathy Bates and co-won the Great American New Play Contest at the Humana Festival. He is the author of a previous collection of stories called Within the Ribbons. His work has appeared in The Kenyon Review, The Sewanee Review, The Southern Review, andThe Best of a Decade: New Stories from the South.

Neues Buch Abebooks.com
The Book Depository US, London, United Kingdom [58762574] [Rating: 5 (of 5)]
NEW BOOK Versandkosten:Free shipping (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Among Prisoners (Paperback) - Frank Manley
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Frank Manley:
Among Prisoners (Paperback) - Taschenbuch

2000, ISBN: 1566890896

ID: 20646193433

[EAN: 9781566890892], New book, [PU: Coffee House Press, United States], Language: English . Brand New Book. In this searing new collection of stories by the acclaimed author of The Cockfighter, Frank Manley continues his deft exploration of the underside of the American experience. Manley presents a cultural snapshot that is poignant, ironic, and ultimately riveting, as he examines the bleak landscape of racial prejudice and fear that isolates people from one another and lies at the heart of their own loneliness. In Mister Butterfly an aging prison guard, imprisoned by blind rage and disappointment, marries Asian mail-order brides and, after disposing of them, complains of being lonely and lost. In The Housekeeper a fifty-year-old widow falls in love for the first time with the priest who employs her. In The Indian Way a white man criticizes Native Americans for having lost what he calls the Way, meaning their traditional culture, only to realize at the end that he has lost the Way himself. Manley s stories are set in the South as he explores an aspect of the American psyche that spans geographic and economic divisions. Manley s contemporary characters are prisoners of their own view of the world and their own beliefs and prejudices about those who are different from them.Frank Manley is the Charles Howard Candler Professor of Renaissance Literature and Director of the Creative Writing Program at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. His book Resultances won the Devins Award for Poetry, and his play Two Masters starred Kathy Bates and co-won the Great American New Play Contest at the Humana Festival. He is the author of a previous collection of stories called Within the Ribbons. His work has appeared in The Kenyon Review, The Sewanee Review, The Southern Review, andThe Best of a Decade: New Stories from the South.

Neues Buch Abebooks.com
The Book Depository, London, United Kingdom [54837791] [Rating: 5 (of 5)]
NEW BOOK Versandkosten:Free shipping (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Among Prisoners - Frank Manley
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Frank Manley:
Among Prisoners - gebrauchtes Buch

ISBN: 1566890896

ID: 2821603

In this searing new collection of stories by the acclaimed author of The Cockfighter, Frank Manley continues his deft exploration of the underside of the American experience. Manley presents a cultural snapshot that is poignant, ironic, and ultimately riveting, as he examines the bleak landscape of racial prejudice and fear that isolates people from one another and lies at the heart of their own loneliness. In "Mister Butterfly" an aging prison guard, imprisoned by blind rage and disappointment, marries Asian mail-order brides and, after disposing of them, complains of being lonely and lost. In "The Housekeeper" a fifty-year-old widow falls in love for the first time with the priest who employs her. In "The Indian Way" a white man criticizes Native Americans for having lost what he calls "the Way," meaning their traditional culture, only to realize at the end that he has lost the Way himself. Manley's stories are set in the South as he explores an aspect of the American psyche that spans geographic and economic divisions. Manley's contemporary characters are prisoners of their own view of the world and their own beliefs and prejudices about those who are different from them.Frank Manley is the Charles Howard Candler Professor of Renaissance Literature and Director of the Creative Writing Program at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia. His book Resultances won the Devins Award for Poetry, and his play "Two Masters" starred Kathy Bates and co-won t fiction,literary,literature and fiction,short stories Literature & Fiction, Coffee House Press

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Thriftbooks.com
used Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Among Prisoners - Frank Manley
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Frank Manley:
Among Prisoners - neues Buch

ISBN: 9781566890892

Frank Manley,Paperback - 1 ED, English-language edition,Pub by Coffee House Press Books Books ~~ Fiction~~ Short Stories (single author) Among-Prisoners~~Frank-Manley Coffee House Press In the tradition of Flannery O'Connor, Manley presents a cultural snapshot that is poignant, grotesque, ironic, fascinating.

Neues Buch [USA] Barnesandnoble.com
Free Shipping on eligible orders over $25 Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

Details zum Buch
Among Prisoners
Autor:
Titel:
ISBN-Nummer:

In the tradition of Flannery O'Connor, Manley presents a cultural snapshot that is poignant, grotesque, ironic, fascinating.

Detailangaben zum Buch - Among Prisoners


EAN (ISBN-13): 9781566890892
ISBN (ISBN-10): 1566890896
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 2000
Herausgeber: COFFEE HOUSE PR
169 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,240 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 29.04.2007 20:20:45
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 01.10.2017 18:06:23
ISBN/EAN: 9781566890892

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
1-56689-089-6, 978-1-56689-089-2


< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher