Deutsch
Deutschland
Anmelden
Tipp von eurobuch.com
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Buch verkaufen
Anbieter, die das Buch mit der ISBN 9781424101092 ankaufen:
Suchtools
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 20,91 €, größter Preis: 29,99 €, Mittelwert: 24,14 €
The Long Shadow - Loretta Proctor
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Loretta Proctor:
The Long Shadow - neues Buch

ISBN: 9781424101092

The city lay in a beautiful bay. As the sun rose we began to see the sprawl of little Turkish houses clambering the steep slopes, painted in rosy pink, mauve, white, yellow, blue. The white domes of the Greek churches glistened in the fresh morning sunshine. The Long Shadow is compelling historical novel which tells the human story of the Eastern campaign in Salonika and will appeal to readers of The Island and The Thread. Fourteen-year-old Andrew discovers his mother's hidden diary at his grandmother's house during a Christmas holiday. His eyes are opened to a family secret when he reads about her time as a nurse on Salonika during the First World War, and the tragic love affair she had with his father, a Greek officer, who died in battle. Four years later Andrew is compelled to visit his father's country and trace his roots. What - and whom - he meets there will change his life forever. The Long Shadow is filled with descriptions of Greece and its people, dramatic images of battles and the terrible conditions endured by the allied armies fighting around Salonika. The Long Shadow illuminates a period of history not often featured in fiction and is highly topical as we approach the centenary of WW1 in 2014. Books Fiction~~Historical The-Long-Shadow~~Loretta-Proctor Publish America Fourteen-year-old Andrew discovers his motheras hidden diary at his grandmotheras home during a Christmas gathering. His eyes are opened to a family secret when he reads about her time as a nurse in Salonika during the First World War, and the tragic love affair she had with his father, a Greek officer who died in battle. Four years later, Andrew is compelled to visit his fatheras land and trace his roots. Whataand whomahe finds there will change his life forever. The Long Shadow is filled with descriptions of Greece and its people. Dramatic images of battle and the terrible conditions endured by the Allied Armies entrenched around Salonika in the aBirdcagea are authentic and vivid. Greek music and dance play a vital role, reconciling in Andrew the dichotomy of belonging to two very different cultures and helping him to unite them in his heart and soul.

Neues Buch [USA] Barnesandnoble.com
Free Shipping on eligible orders over $25 Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Long Shadow - Proctor, Loretta
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Proctor, Loretta:
The Long Shadow - Taschenbuch

2005, ISBN: 1424101093, Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen Versandkosten:Versandkostenfrei innerhalb der BRD

ID: 9781424101092

Internationaler Buchtitel. In englischer Sprache. Verlag: Publishamerica, 428 Seiten, L=152mm, B=229mm, H=24mm, Gew.=626gr, [GR: 21110 - TB/Belletristik/Romane/Erzählungen], [SW: - Fiction - Historical], Kartoniert/Broschiert, Klappentext: Fourteen-year-old Andrew discovers his motheras hidden diary at his grandmotheras home during a Christmas gathering. His eyes are opened to a family secret when he reads about her time as a nurse in Salonika during the First World War, and the tragic love affair she had with his father, a Greek officer who died in battle. Four years later, Andrew is compelled to visit his fatheras land and trace his roots. Whataand whomahe finds there will change his life forever. The Long Shadow is filled with descriptions of Greece and its people. Dramatic images of battle and the terrible conditions endured by the Allied Armies entrenched around Salonika in the aBirdcagea are authentic and vivid. Greek music and dance play a vital role, reconciling in Andrew the dichotomy of belonging to two very different cultures and helping him to unite them in his heart and soul. Fourteen-year-old Andrew discovers his motheras hidden diary at his grandmotheras home during a Christmas gathering. His eyes are opened to a family secret when he reads about her time as a nurse in Salonika during the First World War, and the tragic love affair she had with his father, a Greek officer who died in battle. Four years later, Andrew is compelled to visit his fatheras land and trace his roots. Whataand whomahe finds there will change his life forever. The Long Shadow is filled with descriptions of Greece and its people. Dramatic images of battle and the terrible conditions endured by the Allied Armies entrenched around Salonika in the aBirdcagea are authentic and vivid. Greek music and dance play a vital role, reconciling in Andrew the dichotomy of belonging to two very different cultures and helping him to unite them in his heart and soul.

Neues Buch DEU
Buchgeier.com
Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen (Besorgungstitel) Versandkosten:Versandkostenfrei innerhalb der BRD
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Long Shadow - Loretta Proctor
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Loretta Proctor:
The Long Shadow - neues Buch

2014, ISBN: 9781424101092

ID: 9781424101092

The city lay in a beautiful bay. As the sun rose we began to see the sprawl of little Turkish houses clambering the steep slopes, painted in rosy pink, mauve, white, yellow, blue. The white domes of the Greek churches glistened in the fresh morning sunshine. The Long Shadow is compelling historical novel which tells the human story of the Eastern campaign in Salonika and will appeal to readers of The Island and The Thread. Fourteen-year-old Andrew discovers his mother's hidden diary at his The city lay in a beautiful bay. As the sun rose we began to see the sprawl of little Turkish houses clambering the steep slopes, painted in rosy pink, mauve, white, yellow, blue. The white domes of the Greek churches glistened in the fresh morning sunshine. The Long Shadow is compelling historical novel which tells the human story of the Eastern campaign in Salonika and will appeal to readers of The Island and The Thread. Fourteen-year-old Andrew discovers his mother's hidden diary at his grandmother's house during a Christmas holiday. His eyes are opened to a family secret when he reads about her time as a nurse on Salonika during the First World War, and the tragic love affair she had with his father, a Greek officer, who died in battle. Four years later Andrew is compelled to visit his father's country and trace his roots. What - and whom - he meets there will change his life forever. The Long Shadow is filled with descriptions of Greece and its people, dramatic images of battles and the terrible conditions endured by the allied armies fighting around Salonika. The Long Shadow illuminates a period of history not often featured in fiction and is highly topical as we approach the centenary of WW1 in 2014. Books, Fiction~~Historical, The-Long-Shadow~~Loretta-Proctor, 999999999, The Long Shadow, Loretta Proctor, 1424101093, Publish America, , , , , Publish America

Neues Buch Barnesandnoble.com
MPN: , SKU 9781424101092 Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Long Shadow - Loretta Proctor
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Loretta Proctor:
The Long Shadow - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 9781424101092

ID: 9781424101092

The Long Shadow The-Long-Shadow~~Loretta-Proctor Fiction>Fiction>Fiction Paperback, Publish America

Neues Buch Barnesandnoble.com
new Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

Details zum Buch
The Long Shadow
Autor:
Titel:
ISBN-Nummer:

Fourteen-year-old Andrew discovers his motheras hidden diary at his grandmotheras home during a Christmas gathering. His eyes are opened to a family secret when he reads about her time as a nurse in Salonika during the First World War, and the tragic love affair she had with his father, a Greek officer who died in battle. Four years later, Andrew is compelled to visit his fatheras land and trace his roots. Whataand whomahe finds there will change his life forever. The Long Shadow is filled with descriptions of Greece and its people. Dramatic images of battle and the terrible conditions endured by the Allied Armies entrenched around Salonika in the aBirdcagea are authentic and vivid. Greek music and dance play a vital role, reconciling in Andrew the dichotomy of belonging to two very different cultures and helping him to unite them in his heart and soul.

Detailangaben zum Buch - The Long Shadow


EAN (ISBN-13): 9781424101092
ISBN (ISBN-10): 1424101093
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 2005
Herausgeber: Publishamerica
428 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,626 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 02.09.2007 02:08:53
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 08.03.2016 00:40:22
ISBN/EAN: 9781424101092

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
1-4241-0109-3, 978-1-4241-0109-2


< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher