. .
Deutsch
Deutschland
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Buch verkaufen
Anbieter, die das Buch mit der ISBN 9780767900461 ankaufen:
Suchtools
Anmelden

Anmelden mit Facebook:

Registrieren
Passwort vergessen?


Such-Historie
Merkliste
Links zu eurobuch.com

Dieses Buch teilen auf…
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
Tipp von eurobuch.com
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 7,91 €, größter Preis: 18,55 €, Mittelwert: 13,59 €
The Fourth Turning: An American Prophecy - What the Cycles of History Tell Us About America's Next Rendezvous with Destiny - William Strauss, Neil Howe
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
William Strauss, Neil Howe:
The Fourth Turning: An American Prophecy - What the Cycles of History Tell Us About America's Next Rendezvous with Destiny - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 0767900464

[SR: 2650], Paperback, [EAN: 9780767900461], Broadway Books, Broadway Books, Book, [PU: Broadway Books], 1997-12-29, Broadway Books, First came the postwar High, then the Awakening of the '60s and '70s, and now the Unraveling.  This audacious and provocative book tells us what to expect just beyond the start of the next century.  Are you ready for the Fourth Turning?Strauss and Howe will change the way you see the world--and your place in it.  In The Fourth Turning, they apply their generational theories to the cycles of history and locate America in the middle of an unraveling period, on the brink of a crisis.  How you prepare for this crisis--the Fourth Turning--is intimately connected to the mood and attitude of your particular generation.  Are you one of the can-do "GI generation," who triumphed in the last crisis?  Do you belong to the mediating "Silent Majority," who enjoyed the 1950s High?  Do you fall into the "awakened" Boomer category of the 1970s and 1980s, or are you a Gen-Xer struggling to adapt to our splintering world?  Whatever your stage of life, The Fourth Turning offers bold predictions about how all of us can prepare, individually and collectively, for America's next rendezvous with destiny., The Fourth Turning continues the project of mapping out the place of generations in history, a project begun in the authors' earlier books Generations and 13th Gen. If millennial fever takes hold, The Fourth Turning may be only the first of an impending wave of pseudo-scholarly tracts prognosticating future (but imminent!) doom as we collectively close the books on this millennium. Those expecting a serious or dry tome might be put off by the authors' taste for bulleted text and catchy phrasings, but can you blame these guys for wanting to make impending peril as exciting as possible? After all, they think we are headed toward "events on par with the Revolution, the Civil War, or World War II" in the next 20 years. Mixing solid understanding of present generational divisions, with some fairly broad generalizations, Strauss and Howe promise to move from history to prophecy. Fans of Future Shock, Megatrends, or Powershift will be familiar with the authors' style of writing and not at all put off by the book's reach or style. Their take on history provides an intriguing (if not always reliable) lens through which to view the past, present, and maybe even the future., 4853, United States, 4867, African Americans, 4868, Civil War, 4869, Colonial Period, 6343225011, Immigrants, 4871, Revolution & Founding, 14278871, State & Local, 4808, Americas, 9, History, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 21, Reference, 11444, Almanacs & Yearbooks, 11448, Atlases & Maps, 2572, Careers, 11626, Catalogs & Directories, 11472, Consumer Guides, 11475, Dictionaries & Thesauruses, 11713, Encyclopedias & Subject Guides, 11823, English as a Second Language, 11761, Etiquette, 11773, Foreign Language Study & Reference, 11880, Genealogy, 11902, Quotations, 8975382011, Survival & Emergency Preparedness, 5267710011, Test Preparation, 11970, Words, Language & Grammar, 5267707011, Writing, Research & Publishing Guides, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 12636, Divination, 12637, Crystals, 12640, Fortune Telling, 12644, Graphology, 12750, I Ching, 12650, Numerology, 12652, Palmistry, 12655, Prophecy, 12657, Runes, 12659, Tarot, 12621, New Age & Spirituality, 22, Religion & Spirituality, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 14631, Technology, 14637, History of Technology, 14639, Nanotechnology, 14644, Safety & Health, 271634011, Social Aspects, 75, Science & Math, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 11232, Social Sciences, 3048861, Children's Studies, 13022421, Communication & Media Studies, 11005, Criminology, 11244, Customs & Traditions, 11247, Demography, 10555, Disaster Relief, 11251, Emigration & Immigration, 11256, Folklore & Mythology, 11258, Gender Studies, 11270, Gerontology, 10775, Holidays, 11272, Human Geography, 16926972011, Human Sexuality, 69845, Library & Information Science, 11986, Linguistics, 11274, Methodology, 16233621, Museum Studies & Museology, 11276, Philanthropy & Charity, 4556, Popular Culture, 11280, Pornography, 10576, Poverty, 11764690011, Privacy & Surveillance, 11282, Reference, 11284, Research, 11286, Social Work, 11298, Specific Demographics, 11324, Urban Planning & Development, 3825161, Violence in Society, 3377866011, Politics & Social Sciences, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 11288, Sociology, 16244271, Abuse, 271633011, Class, 297480, Death, 11291, Marriage & Family, 16311191, Medicine, 10582, Race Relations, 11293, Rural, 11294, Social Theory, 11296, Urban, 3377866011, Politics & Social Sciences, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 11086, History & Theory, 16022621, Political Science, 5571255011, Politics & Government, 3377866011, Politics & Social Sciences, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books

Neues Buch Amazon.com
Velevey Books
, Neuware Versandkosten:Usually ships in 1-2 business days, zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Fourth Turning - Strauss, William / Howe, Neil
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Strauss, William / Howe, Neil:
The Fourth Turning - gebrauchtes Buch

1980, ISBN: 9780767900461

ID: 2977875

First came the postwar High, then the Awakening of the '60s and '70s, and now the Unraveling. This audacious and provocative book tells us what to expect just beyond the start of the next century. Are you ready for the Fourth Turning? Strauss and Howe will change the way you see the world--and your place in it. In "The Fourth Turning, " they apply their generational theories to the cycles of history and locate America in the middle of an unraveling period, on the brink of a crisis. How you prepare for this crisis--the Fourth Turning--is intimately connected to the mood and attitude of your particular generation. Are you one of the can-do "GI generation," who triumphed in the last crisis? Do you belong to the mediating "Silent Majority," who enjoyed the 1950s High? Do you fall into the "awakened" Boomer category of the 1970s and 1980s, or are you a Gen-Xer struggling to adapt to our splintering world? Whatever your stage of life, "The Fourth Turning" offers bold predictions about how all of us can prepare, individually and collectively, for America's next rendezvous with destiny. The Fourth Turning Strauss, William / Howe, Neil, Three Rivers Press (CA)

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Betterworldbooks.com
Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Fourth Turning: What the Cycles of History Tell Us About America's Next Rendezvous With Destiny - Strauss, William
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Strauss, William:
The Fourth Turning: What the Cycles of History Tell Us About America's Next Rendezvous With Destiny - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 9780767900461

ID: 13853071743

Paperback, BRAND NEW ITEM! 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Tracking provided on most orders. Buy with Confidence! Millions of items sold! ., Neubuch, [PU: Three Rivers Press (CA)]

Neues Buch Alibris.com
BargainBookStores
Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Fourth Turning - Strauss, William
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Strauss, William:
The Fourth Turning - Taschenbuch

12, ISBN: 9780767900461

ID: 14136019041

Softcover, PLEASE NOTE, WE DO NOT SHIP TO DENMARK. New Book. Shipped from US in 4 to 14 days (standard) 3 to 8 days (expedited). Established seller since 2000., [PU: Broadway Books, Morgan Road Books]

Neues Buch Alibris.com
Paperbackshop
Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Fourth Turning - William Strauss and Neil Howe
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
William Strauss and Neil Howe:
The Fourth Turning - gebrauchtes Buch

ISBN: 9780767900461

ID: 762861559

Good. Book Condition: Good

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Biblio.com
Castle_Rock_Media
Versandkosten: EUR 21.81
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

Details zum Buch
The Fourth Turning
Autor:

Strauss, William

Titel:

The Fourth Turning

ISBN-Nummer:

First came the postwar High, then the Awakening of the '60s and '70s, and now the Unraveling. This audacious and provocative book tells us what to expect just beyond the start of the next century. Are you ready for the Fourth Turning? Strauss and Howe will change the way you see the world--and your place in it. In "The Fourth Turning, they apply their generational theories to the cycles of history and locate America in the middle of an unraveling period, on the brink of a crisis. How you prepare for this crisis--the Fourth Turning--is intimately connected to the mood and attitude of your particular generation. Are you one of the can-do "GI generation," who triumphed in the last crisis? Do you belong to the mediating "Silent Majority," who enjoyed the 1950s High? Do you fall into the "awakened" Boomer category of the 1970s and 1980s, or are you a Gen-Xer struggling to adapt to our splintering world? Whatever your stage of life, "The Fourth Turning offers bold predictions about how all of us can prepare, individually and collectively, for America's next rendezvous with destiny.

Detailangaben zum Buch - The Fourth Turning


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780767900461
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0767900464
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 1997
Herausgeber: BROADWAY BOOKS
400 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,472 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 31.05.2007 16:59:06
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 22.07.2017 23:01:58
ISBN/EAN: 9780767900461

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-7679-0046-4, 978-0-7679-0046-1


< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher