. .
Deutsch
Deutschland
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Buch verkaufen
Anbieter, die das Buch mit der ISBN 9780393313833 ankaufen:
Suchtools
Anmelden

Anmelden mit Facebook:

Registrieren
Passwort vergessen?


Such-Historie
Merkliste
Links zu eurobuch.com

Dieses Buch teilen auf…
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
Tipp von eurobuch.com
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 11,58 €, größter Preis: 15,55 €, Mittelwert: 13,90 €
Where a Nickel Costs a Dime - Willie Perdomo
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Willie Perdomo:
Where a Nickel Costs a Dime - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 0393313832

ID: 10515785854

[EAN: 9780393313833], Neubuch, [PU: W. W. Norton & Company], WILLIE PERDOMO,POETRY, Poetry|American, Poetry|General, Paperback. 80 pages. Dimensions: 8.2in. x 6.1in. x 0.4in.A first book of poems by one of the best new voices to emerge from the Nuyorican Poets Cafe. Where a Nickel Costs a Dime captures the hip-hop rhythms and in-your-face intensity of the Nuyorican Poets Cafe, a downtown Manhattan club where the hottest young poets are finding their fame. Willie Perdomos poems, in the tradition of Amiri Baraka, Langston Hughes, and Ntozake Shange, meet at the intersection of the street and the academy. The world in these piercing and heartbreaking poems is Spanish Harlem, where night turns to day without sleep, where Puerto Rico stays on our minds when the fresh breeze of cafe con leche y pan con mantequilla comes through half-opened windows and under our doors, where babies fall asleep to the bark of a German shepherd, where Independence Day is celebrated everyday, where the police come into your house without knocking. They throw us off rooftops and say we slipped. They shoot my father and say he was crazy. They put a bullet in my head and say they found me that way. Blending images of street life, drugs, and AIDS against hope and determination, Willie Perdomo is a cutting-edge bard who speaks to the soul of his generation. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN.

Neues Buch Abebooks.de
BuySomeBooks, Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A. [52360437] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Versandkosten: EUR 12.14
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Where a Nickel Costs a Dime: Poems (Paperback) - Willie Perdomo
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Willie Perdomo:
Where a Nickel Costs a Dime: Poems (Paperback) - Taschenbuch

1996, ISBN: 0393313832

ID: 21848710141

[EAN: 9780393313833], Neubuch, [PU: WW Norton Co, United States], Poetry|American, Poetry|General, Language: English . Brand New Book. Where a Nickel Costs a Dime captures the hip-hop rhythms and in-your-face intensity of the Nuyorican Poets Cafe, a downtown Manhattan club where the hottest young poets are finding their fame. Willie Perdomo s poems, in the tradition of Amiri Baraka, Langston Hughes, and Ntozake Shange, meet at the intersection of the street and the academy. The world in these piercing and heartbreaking poems is Spanish Harlem, where night turns to day without sleep, where Puerto Rico stays on our minds when the fresh breeze of cafe con leche y pan con mantequilla comes through half-opened windows and under our doors, where babies fall asleep to the bark of a German shepherd, where Independence Day is celebrated everyday, where the police come into your house without knocking. They throw us off rooftops and say we slipped. They shoot my father and say he was crazy. They put a bullet in my head and say they found me that way. Blending images of street life, drugs, and AIDS against hope and determination, Willie Perdomo is a cutting-edge bard who speaks to the soul of his generation.

Neues Buch Abebooks.de
The Book Depository US, London, United Kingdom [58762574] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Versandkosten:Versandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Where A Nickel Costs A Dime - Willie Perdomo
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Willie Perdomo:
Where A Nickel Costs A Dime - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780393313833

ID: 978039331383

Where a Nickel Costs a Dime captures the hip-hop rhythms and in-your-face intensity of the Nuyorican Poets Cafe, a downtown Manhattan club where the hottest young poets are finding their fame. Willie Perdomo's poems, in the tradition of Amiri Baraka, Langston Hughes, and Ntozake Shange, meet at the intersection of the street and the academy.The world in these piercing and heartbreaking poems is Spanish Harlem, where night turns to day without sleep, where Puerto Rico stays on our minds when the fresh breeze of cafe con leche y pan con mantequilla comes through half-opened windows and under our doors, where babies fall asleep to the bark of a German shepherd, where Independence Day is celebrated everyday, where the police come into your house without knocking. They throw us off rooftops and say we slipped. They shoot my father and say he was crazy. They put a bullet in my head and say they found me that way.Blending images of street life, drugs, and AIDS against hope and determination, Willie Perdomo is a cutting-edge bard who speaks to the soul of his generation. Willie Perdomo, Books, Fiction and Literature, Where A Nickel Costs A Dime Books>Fiction and Literature, W W Norton

Neues Buch Indigo.ca
new Free shipping on orders above $25 Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Where A Nickel Costs A Dime - Willie Perdomo
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Willie Perdomo:
Where A Nickel Costs A Dime - gebrauchtes Buch

ISBN: 0393313832

ID: 4541665

A first book of poems by one of the best new voices to emerge from the Nuyorican Poets Cafe.Where a Nickel Costs a Dime captures the hip-hop rhythms and in-your-face intensity of the Nuyorican Poets Cafe, a downtown Manhattan club where the hottest young poets are finding their fame. Willie Perdomo's poems, in the tradition of Amiri Baraka, Langston Hughes, and Ntozake Shange, meet at the intersection of the street and the academy. The world in these piercing and heartbreaking poems is Spanish Harlem, "where night turns to day without sleep," where "Puerto Rico stays on our minds when the fresh breeze of cafe con leche y pan con mantequilla comes through half-opened windows and under our doors," where "babies fall asleep to the bark of a German shepherd," where "Independence Day is celebrated everyday," where "the police come into your house without knocking. They throw us off rooftops and say we slipped. They shoot my father and say he was crazy. They put a bullet in my head and say they found me that way." Blending images of street life, drugs, and AIDS against hope and determination, Willie Perdomo is a cutting-edge bard who speaks to the soul of his generation. literature and fiction,poetry Poetry, W W Norton

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Thriftbooks.com
used Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Where a Nickel Costs a Dime - Perdomo, Willie
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Perdomo, Willie:
Where a Nickel Costs a Dime - gebrauchtes Buch

ISBN: 9780393313833

ID: 1199513

Where a Nickel Costs a Dime captures the hip-hop rhythms and in-your-face intensity of the Nuyorican Poets Cafe, a downtown Manhattan club where the hottest young poets are finding their fame. Willie Perdomo's poems, in the tradition of Amiri Baraka, Langston Hughes, and Ntozake Shange, meet at the intersection of the street and the academy. The world in these piercing and heartbreaking poems is Spanish Harlem, "where night turns to day without sleep," where "Puerto Rico stays on our minds when the fresh breeze of cafe con leche y pan con mantequilla comes through half-opened windows and under our doors," where "babies fall asleep to the bark of a German shepherd," where "Independence Day is celebrated everyday," where "the police come into your house without knocking. They throw us off rooftops and say we slipped. They shoot my father and say he was crazy. They put a bullet in my head and say they found me that way." Blending images of street life, drugs, and AIDS against hope and determination, Willie Perdomo is a cutting-edge bard who speaks to the soul of his generation. Where a Nickel Costs a Dime Perdomo, Willie, W. W. Norton & Company

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Betterworldbooks.com
Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

Details zum Buch
Where a Nickel Costs a Dime
Autor:

Perdomo, Willie

Titel:

Where a Nickel Costs a Dime

ISBN-Nummer:

A first book of poems by one of the best new voices to emerge from the Nuyorican Poets Cafe.

Detailangaben zum Buch - Where a Nickel Costs a Dime


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780393313833
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0393313832
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 1996
Herausgeber: W W NORTON & CO
80 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,136 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 18.11.2007 00:53:56
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 05.04.2017 01:50:14
ISBN/EAN: 9780393313833

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-393-31383-2, 978-0-393-31383-3


< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher