Deutsch
Deutschland
Anmelden
Tipp von eurobuch.com
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Buch verkaufen
Anbieter, die das Buch mit der ISBN 9780385517812 ankaufen:
Suchtools
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 13,30 €, größter Preis: 24,95 €, Mittelwert: 18,55 €
Overture - Goldstein, Yael
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Goldstein, Yael:
Overture - gebunden oder broschiert

2007, ISBN: 0385517815, Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen Versandkosten:Versandkostenfrei innerhalb der BRD

ID: 9780385517812

Internationaler Buchtitel. In englischer Sprache. Verlag: BANTAM DELL, 292 Seiten, L=240mm, B=163mm, H=27mm, Gew.=558gr, [GR: 11110 - HC/Belletristik/Romane/Erzählungen], [SW: - Fiction - General], Gebunden A beautifully written, strikingly accomplished debut novel about love, music, and the complex relationship between mothers and daughters --at once a captivating glimpse into lives lived passionately and a subtle exploration of the nature of genius, it is the perfect book for fans of "Bel Canto" and "Amy and Isabelle." Natasha Darsky is "the most famous violinist since Paganini." Bow in hand, she lights an erotic fire under every piece of music she plays, telling each composer's story in a singularly sensuous way. The daughter of a world-renowned art dealer in New York City, Natasha grows up in a world where artistic achievement is accorded the highest value, and her father's opinion determines the rise and the fall of many an artist. Her prodigious musical talent, discovered when she is a little girl, blossoms at Harvard, where she begins to pursue composition as well as performing. She is soon involved in a passionate love affair with Jean Paul, a young composer whose innovative music is hailed as revolutionary. Under Jean Paul's shadow, Natasha abandons her dream of writing music of her own and turns toward performance. Channeling the frustration and muted fury of this choice into her playing, she creates a sexually charged sound that packs concert halls around the world year after year. Her young daughter, Alex, follows in her celebrated footsteps, but it is Alex's talent as a composer that brings mother and daughter together--and tears them apart in ways Natasha could hardly have anticipated. "Overture" draws readers into the glamorous and competitive world of classical music, capturing its harsh demands and its magical power to move performers and audiences alike. With amastery rare in a first-time novelist, Yael Goldstein offers a fascinating meditation on the nature of creative brilliance and on the love that binds a mother and daughter even when their personal desires clash.

Neues Buch DEU
Buchgeier.com
Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen (Besorgungstitel) Versandkosten:Versandkostenfrei innerhalb der BRD
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Overture - Goldstein, Yael
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Goldstein, Yael:
Overture - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780385517812

ID: 402346

A beautifully written, strikingly accomplished debut novel about love, music, and the complex relationship between mothers and daughters at once a captivating glimpse into lives lived passionately and a subtle exploration of the nature of genius, it is the perfect book for fans of Bel Canto and Amy and Isabelle . Natasha Darsky is "the most famous violinist since Paganini." Bow in hand, she lights an erotic fire under every piece of music she plays, telling each composer's story in a singularly sensuous way. The daughter of a world-renowned art dealer in New York City, Natasha grows up in a world where artistic achievement is accorded the highest value, and her father's opinion determines the rise and the fall of many an artist. Her prodigious musical talent, discovered when she is a little girl, blossoms at Harvard, where she begins to pursue composition as well as performing. She is soon involved in a passionate love affair with Jean Paul, a young composer whose innovative music is hailed as revolutionary. Under Jean Paul's shadow, Natasha abandons her dream of writing music of her own and turns toward performance. Channeling the frustration and muted fury of this choice into her playing, she creates a sexually charged sound that packs concert halls around the world year after year. Her young daughter, Alex, follows in her celebrated footsteps, but it is Alex's talent as a composer that brings mother and daughter togetherand tears them apart in ways Natasha could hardly have anticipated. Overture draws readers into the glamorous and competitive world of classical music, capturing its harsh demands and its magical power to move performers and audiences alike. With a mastery rare in a first-time novelist, Yael Goldstein offers a fascinating meditation on the nature of creative brilliance and on the love that binds a mother and daughter even when their personal desires clash. Fiction Fiction eBook, Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Neues Buch Ebooks.com
Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Overture - Goldstein, Yael
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Goldstein, Yael:
Overture - gebunden oder broschiert

ISBN: 9780385517812

[ED: Hardcover], [PU: BANTAM DELL], A beautifully written, strikingly accomplished debut novel about love, music, and the complex relationship between mothers and daughters --at once a captivating glimpse into lives lived passionately and a subtle exploration of the nature of genius, it is the perfect book for fans of "Bel Canto" and "Amy and Isabelle." Natasha Darsky is "the most famous violinist since Paganini." Bow in hand, she lights an erotic fire under every piece of music she plays, telling each composer's story in a singularly sensuous way. The daughter of a world-renowned art dealer in New York City, Natasha grows up in a world where artistic achievement is accorded the highest value, and her father's opinion determines the rise and the fall of many an artist. Her prodigious musical talent, discovered when she is a little girl, blossoms at Harvard, where she begins to pursue composition as well as performing. She is soon involved in a passionate love affair with Jean Paul, a young composer whose innovative music is hailed as revolutionary. Under Jean Paul's shadow, Natasha abandons her dream of writing music of her own and turns toward performance. Channeling the frustration and muted fury of this choice into her playing, she creates a sexually charged sound that packs concert halls around the world year after year. Her young daughter, Alex, follows in her celebrated footsteps, but it is Alex's talent as a composer that brings mother and daughter together--and tears them apart in ways Natasha could hardly have anticipated. "Overture" draws readers into the glamorous and competitive world of classical music, capturing its harsh demands and its magical power to move performers and audiences alike. With amastery rare in a first-time novelist, Yael Goldstein offers a fascinating meditation on the nature of creative brilliance and on the love that binds a mother and daughter even when their personal desires clash. Versandfertig in 2-4 Wochen

Neues Buch Booklooker.de
buecher.de GmbH & Co. KG
Versandkosten:zzgl. Versand, zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Overture - Goldstein, Yael
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Goldstein, Yael:
Overture - gebunden oder broschiert

2007, ISBN: 0385517815, Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen

ID: 9780385517812

Internationaler Buchtitel. In englischer Sprache. Verlag: BANTAM DELL, 292 Seiten, L=240mm, B=163mm, H=27mm, Gew.=558gr, [GR: 11110 - HC/Belletristik/Romane/Erzählungen], [SW: - Fiction - General], Gebunden

Neues Buch eurobuch.neubuch
Bides.de
Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen (Besorgungstitel)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Overture - Goldstein, Yael
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Goldstein, Yael:
Overture - gebunden oder broschiert

2007, ISBN: 0385517815, Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen

ID: 9780385517812

Internationaler Buchtitel. In englischer Sprache. Verlag: BANTAM DELL, 292 Seiten, L=240mm, B=163mm, H=27mm, Gew.=558gr, [GR: 11110 - HC/Belletristik/Romane/Erzählungen], [SW: - Fiction - General], Gebunden

Neues Buch eurobuch.neubuch
Buchgeier.com
Lieferbar binnen 4-6 Wochen (Besorgungstitel)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

Details zum Buch
Overture
Autor:
Titel:
ISBN-Nummer:

A beautifully written, strikingly accomplished debut novel about love, music, and the complex relationship between mothers and daughters --at once a captivating glimpse into lives lived passionately and a subtle exploration of the nature of genius, it is the perfect book for fans of "Bel Canto" and "Amy and Isabelle." Natasha Darsky is "the most famous violinist since Paganini." Bow in hand, she lights an erotic fire under every piece of music she plays, telling each composer's story in a singularly sensuous way. The daughter of a world-renowned art dealer in New York City, Natasha grows up in a world where artistic achievement is accorded the highest value, and her father's opinion determines the rise and the fall of many an artist. Her prodigious musical talent, discovered when she is a little girl, blossoms at Harvard, where she begins to pursue composition as well as performing. She is soon involved in a passionate love affair with Jean Paul, a young composer whose innovative music is hailed as revolutionary. Under Jean Paul's shadow, Natasha abandons her dream of writing music of her own and turns toward performance. Channeling the frustration and muted fury of this choice into her playing, she creates a sexually charged sound that packs concert halls around the world year after year. Her young daughter, Alex, follows in her celebrated footsteps, but it is Alex's talent as a composer that brings mother and daughter together--and tears them apart in ways Natasha could hardly have anticipated. "Overture" draws readers into the glamorous and competitive world of classical music, capturing its harsh demands and its magical power to move performers and audiences alike. With amastery rare in a first-time novelist, Yael Goldstein offers a fascinating meditation on the nature of creative brilliance and on the love that binds a mother and daughter even when their personal desires clash.

Detailangaben zum Buch - Overture


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780385517812
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0385517815
Gebundene Ausgabe
Erscheinungsjahr: 2007
Herausgeber: BANTAM DELL
292 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,558 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 02.11.2007 22:24:03
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 17.11.2017 17:51:41
ISBN/EAN: 9780385517812

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-385-51781-5, 978-0-385-51781-2


< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher