. .
Deutsch
Deutschland
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Suchtools
Anmelden

Anmelden mit Facebook:

Registrieren
Passwort vergessen?


Such-Historie
Merkliste
Links zu eurobuch.com

Dieses Buch teilen auf…
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
Tipp von eurobuch.com
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 5,42 €, größter Preis: 31,76 €, Mittelwert: 22,72 €
Into Africa - Packer, Craig
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Packer, Craig:

Into Africa - gebrauchtes Buch

1991, ISBN: 9780226644301

ID: 754359

Craig Packer takes us into Africa for a journey of fifty-two days in the fall of 1991. But this is more than a tour of magnificent animals in an exotic, faraway place. A field biologist since 1972, Packer began his work studying primates at Gombe and then the lions of the Serengeti and the Ngorongoro Crater with his wife and colleague Anne Pusey. Here, he introduces us to the real world of fieldwork--initiating assistants to lion research in the Serengeti, helping a doctoral student collect data, collaborating with Jane Goodall on primate research. As in the works of George Schaller and Cynthia Moss, Packer transports us to life in the field. He is addicted to this land--to the beauty of a male lion striding across the Serengeti plains, to the calls of a baboon troop through the rain forests of Gombe--and to understanding the animals that inhabit it. Through his vivid narration, we feel the dust and the bumps of the Arusha Road, smell the rosemary in the air at lunchtime on a Serengeti verandah, and hear the lyrics of the Grateful Dead playing off bootlegged tapes. "Into Africa" also explores the social lives of the animals and the threats to their survival. Packer grapples with questions he has passionately tried to answer for more than two decades. Why do female lions raise their young in creches? Why do male baboons move from troop to troop while male chimps band together? How can humans and animals continue to coexist in a world of diminishing resources? Immediate demands--logistical nightmares, political upheavals, physical exhaustion--yield to the larger inescapable issues of the interdependence of the land, the animals, and the people who inhabit it. Into Africa Packer, Craig, University of Chicago Press

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Betterworldbooks.com
Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Into Africa - Craig Packer
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)

Craig Packer:

Into Africa - gebrauchtes Buch

1991, ISBN: 0226644308

ID: 4232959

Craig Packer takes us into Africa for a journey of fifty-two days in the fall of 1991. But this is more than a tour of magnificent animals in an exotic, faraway place. A field biologist since 1972, Packer began his work studying primates at Gombe and then the lions of the Serengeti and the Ngorongoro Crater with his wife and colleague Anne Pusey. Here, he introduces us to the real world of fieldwork-initiating assistants to lion research in the Serengeti, helping a doctoral student collect data, collaborating with Jane Goodall on primate research.As in the works of George Schaller and Cynthia Moss, Packer transports us to life in the field. He is addicted to this land-to the beauty of a male lion striding across the Serengeti plains, to the calls of a baboon troop through the rain forests of Gombe-and to understanding the animals that inhabit it. Through his vivid narration, we feel the dust and the bumps of the Arusha Road, smell the rosemary in the air at lunchtime on a Serengeti verandah, and hear the lyrics of the Grateful Dead playing off bootlegged tapes.Into Africa also explores the social lives of the animals and the threats to their survival. Packer grapples with questions he has passionately tried to answer for more than two decades. Why do female lions raise their young in cr?ches? Why do male baboons move from troop to troop while male chimps band together? How can humans and animals continue to coexist in a world of diminishing resourc africa,animal behavior and communication,animals,biographies,biological sciences,biology and life sciences,earth sciences,ecology,fauna,general Geography, University of Chicago Press

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Thriftbooks.com
used Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Into Africa
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Into Africa - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780226644301

ID: 17069010

A field biologist since 1972, Packer began his work studying primates at Gombe and then the lions of the Serengeti and the Ngorongoro Crater with his wife and colleague Anne Pusey. In this work he introduces the reader to the real world of fieldwork - initiating assistants to lion research in the Serengeti, helping a doctoral student collect data, collaborating with Jane Goodall on primate. A field biologist since 1972, Packer began his work studying primates at Gombe and then the lions of the Serengeti and the Ngorongoro Crater with his wife and colleague Anne Pusey. In this work he introduces the reader to the real world of fieldwork - initiating assistants to lion research in the Serengeti, helping a doctoral student collect data, collaborating with Jane Goodall on primate research. The study also explores the social lives of the animals and the threats to their survival. Packer grapples with questions he has tried to answer for more than two decades. Why do female lions raise their young in creches? Why do male baboons move from troop to troop while male chimps band together? How can humans and animals continue to coexist in a world of diminishing resources? Immediate demands - logistical nightmares, political upheavals, physical exhaustion - yield to the larger inescapable issues of the interdependence of the land, the animals, and the people who inhabit it. Books, Science and Geography~~Biology, Life Sciences~~Zoology & Animal Sciences, Into Africa~~Book~~9780226644301~~Craig Packer, , , , , , , , , ,, [PU: University of Chicago Press]

Neues Buch Hive.co.uk
MPN: , SKU 17069010 Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Into Africa - Craig Packer
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Craig Packer:
Into Africa - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780226644301

ID: bb77c37f6222d0c36a154e6f4b35b411

Into Africa This book is a vivid day-by-day view of field biologists at work....In the tradition of Jane Goodall and George Schaller, Packer has written an engaging account of his African experience. Bücher / Fremdsprachige Bücher / Englische Bücher / Ratgeber & Freizeit / Haus & Garten 978-0-226-64430-1, Univ Of Chicago Pr

Neues Buch Buch.ch
Nr. 3376284 Versandkosten:Bei Bestellungen innerhalb der Schweiz berechnen wir Fr. 3.50 Portokosten, Bestellungen ab EUR Fr. 75.00 sind frei. Die voraussichtliche Versanddauer liegt bei 1 bis 2 Werktagen., wird besorgt, Lieferzeit unbekannt, zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Into Africa - Craig Packer
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Craig Packer:
Into Africa - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780226644301

ID: 31414734

This book is a vivid day-by-day view of field biologists at work....In the tradition of Jane Goodall and George Schaller, Packer has written an engaging account of his African experience. Into Africa Buch (fremdspr.) Bücher>Fremdsprachige Bücher>Englische Bücher>Ratgeber & Freizeit>Haus & Garten, Univ Of Chicago Pr

Neues Buch Thalia.de
No. 3376284 Versandkosten:, Versandfertig innerhalb von 3 Wochen, DE (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

< zum Suchergebnis...
Details zum Buch
Into Africa
Autor:

Packer, Craig

Titel:

Into Africa

ISBN-Nummer:

9780226644301

This book is a vivid day-by-day view of field biologists at work....In the tradition of Jane Goodall and George Schaller, Packer has written an engaging account of his African experience.

Detailangaben zum Buch - Into Africa


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780226644301
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0226644308
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 1996
Herausgeber: UNIV OF CHICAGO PR
292 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,381 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 28.01.2008 07:58:52
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 13.02.2017 14:51:12
ISBN/EAN: 9780226644301

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-226-64430-8, 978-0-226-64430-1

< zum Suchergebnis...
< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher