Anmelden
Tipp von eurobuch.com
Ähnliche Bücher
Buch verkaufen
Anbieter, die das Buch mit der ISBN 9780156001458 ankaufen:
Suchtools
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: € 2,79, größter Preis: € 14,38, Mittelwert: € 8,88
...
Winterdance: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod - Gary Paulsen
(*)
Gary Paulsen:
Winterdance: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod - Taschenbuch

2010, ISBN: 9780156001458

ID: 839601068

Peacock/ Atlantic Publishers & Distributors (P) Ltd., 2005. First edition. Softcover. New. When Frankenstein, a young idealist Genevan student of natural philosophy at the University of Ingolstadt, stumbled into the secret of infusing life into matter, and created a living thing out of an assemblage of bones from charnel houses, little did he think about the consequences. Ironically, his strong and big creation, initially gentle and capable of tender emotions a reader of Goethe, Plutarch, Milton stirs nothing but fear and loathing in people, thanks to his hideous appearance. In the want of a female counterpart, which Frankenstein refuses to give, his emotional needs remain unfulfilled. The pain of being ostracized, the necessity of being perpetually on the run and seeking cover make him bitter. What will he do now in his loneliness, frustration and the resultant anger against his creator? Can Frankenstein control his creation any more? Who will destroy whom in the chain of Gothic horror sequences that follow Printed Pages: 232., Peacock/ Atlantic Publishers & Distributors (P) Ltd., 2005, Puffin Books, 2002. Paperback. Very Good+. A crisp clean softcover, no markings throughout: Eoin Colfer describes his new book, Artemis Fowl, as "Die Hard with fairie s." He's not far wrong. Twelve-year-old Artemis Fowl is the most ingenious criminal mastermind in history. With two trusty sidekicks in tow, he hatches a cunning plot to div est the fairyfolk of their pot of gold. Of course, he isn't foolish enough to believe in all that "gold at the end of the rainbow" nonsense. Rather, he knows that the only way to separate the little people from their stash is to kidnap one of them and wait for the ransom to arrive. But when the time comes to put his plan into action, he doesn't count on the appearance of the extrasmall, pointy-eared Captain Holly Short of the LEPrecon (Lowe r Elements Police Reconnaisance) Unit--and her senior officer, Commander R oot, a man (sorry, elf) who will stop at nothing to get her back. Fantastic stuff from beginning to end, Artemis Fowl is a rip-roaring, 21st-century romp of the highest order. The author has let his imagination run riot by combining folklore, fantasy, and a fistful of high-tech funk in an outrageously devilish book that could well do for fairies what Harry Potter has done for wizardry. But be warned: this is no gentle frolic, so don't be fooled by the fairy subject matter. Instead, what we have here is well-written, sophisticated, rough 'n' tumble storytelling with enough high-octane attitude to make it a seriously cool read for anyone over the age of 10., Puffin Books, 2002, HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2010. Paperback. Very Good. A copy that has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. The stunning new thriller from the bestselling author of Velocity and Relentless. In the Colorado mountains something miraculous comes into the life of Grady Adams, a strong, gentle man whose past experiences have alienated him from the modern world and driven him to live in the wilds. When he sees it, he knows that one of Nature's great mysteries has been revealed to him. He takes his friend Cammy Rivers to bear witness to the phenomenal presence. As a scientist, she is stunned and awed. She emails photos to colleagues in far places to try and find a name for the wonderful beings. Before they know what is happening, Homeland Security has quarantined the wilderness around them and sent in assorted scientists to track down and 'neutralize' the threat to the known world. Grady and Cammy aren't sticking around to be mere witnesses to this atrocity -- determined to prevent it, they go on the run, and a pursuit of hair-raising suspense is under way, with no happy ending in prospect! Breathless is a unique and riveting thriller from the master of suspense., HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2010, Mariner Books, February 1995. Trade Paperback . Possible. Between the Covers Bookshop sells gently used books at 55-85% off original retail price., Mariner Books

 Biblio.com
Sanctum Books, Infinity Books Japan, Infinity Books Japan, Between the Covers Bookshop
Versandkosten: EUR 17.32
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Winterdance: the Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod - Gary Paulsen
(*)
Gary Paulsen:
Winterdance: the Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 9780156001458

Paperback, [PU: Cengage Learning EMEA], In the tradition of Jack London, Gary Paulsen presents an unforgettable account of his participation in the 1,100-mile-long dogsled race called the "Iditarod". For 17 days, Paulsen and his team of dogs endured blinding wind, snowstorms, moose attacks, and more--yet relentlessly pushed on to the end. "The best author of man-against-nature adventures writing today".--Publishers Weekly., True Stories Of Heroism, Endurance & Survival, Dogs As Pets, Winter Sports

BookDepository.com
Versandkosten:Versandkostenfrei. (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Winterdance: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod - Gary Paulsen
(*)
Gary Paulsen:
Winterdance: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780156001458

ID: 978015600145

Paulsen and his team of dogs endured snowstorms, frostbite, dogfights, moose attacks, sleeplessness, and hallucinations in the relentless push to go on. Map and color photographs. Gary Paulsen, Books, Science and Nature, Winterdance: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod Books>Science and Nature, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

 Indigo.ca
new Free shipping on orders above $25. Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten.
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Winterdance: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod - Paulsen, Gary
(*)
Paulsen, Gary:
Winterdance: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 0156001454

ID: 22792210135

[EAN: 9780156001458], Gebraucht, guter Zustand, [PU: Mariner Books], 0156001454 Ships quickly. Mild to moderate shelf/reading wear. Book is bowed. Orphans Treasure Box sells books to raise money for orphans and vulnerable kids.

 AbeBooks.de
Orphans Treasure Box, Champaign, IL, U.S.A. [57176565] [Rating: 4 (von 5)]
NOT NEW BOOK. Versandkosten: EUR 22.78
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Winterdance: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod - Paulsen, Gary
(*)
Paulsen, Gary:
Winterdance: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod - Taschenbuch

1995, ISBN: 9780156001458

ID: 905621972

U.S.A.: Mariner Books, 1995. very good trade paperback with some wear and batter. Trade Paperback. Very Good., Mariner Books, 1995

 Biblio.com
The Book House - St. Louis
Versandkosten: EUR 21.90
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

Details zum Buch
Winterdance: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod

In the tradition of Jack London, Gary Paulsen presents an unforgettable account of his participation in the 1,100-mile-long dogsled race called the "Iditarod". For 17 days, Paulsen and his team of dogs endured blinding wind, snowstorms, moose attacks, and more--yet relentlessly pushed on to the end. "The best author of man-against-nature adventures writing today".--Publishers Weekly.

Detailangaben zum Buch - Winterdance: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780156001458
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0156001454
Gebundene Ausgabe
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 1995
Herausgeber: HARVEST BOOKS
272 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,340 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 2007-06-04T07:30:14+02:00 (Berlin)
Detailseite zuletzt geändert am 2019-06-30T19:16:37+02:00 (Berlin)
ISBN/EAN: 9780156001458

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-15-600145-4, 978-0-15-600145-8


< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher