- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: € 6,60, größter Preis: € 46,65, Mittelwert: € 16,70
1
Bestellen
bei Biblio.co.uk
$ 7,89
(ca. € 6,60)
Versand: € 16,59
Bestellen
Williams, John A.:

Augustus: A Novel - gebrauchtes Buch

ISBN: 9780140051278

Penguin Books. Used - Good. Good condition. A copy that has been read but remains intact. May contain markings such as bookplates, stamps, limited notes and highlighting, or a few light… Mehr…

Versandkosten: EUR 16.59 Wonder Book
2
Bestellen
bei AbeBooks.de
€ 7,20
Versand: € 9,32
Bestellen

John A. Williams:

Augustus - Taschenbuch

1979, ISBN: 0140051279

[EAN: 9780140051278], Gebraucht, [PU: Penguin Publishing Group], Readable copy. Pages may have considerable notes/highlighting. ~ ThriftBooks: Read More, Spend Less, Books

NOT NEW BOOK. Versandkosten: EUR 9.32 ThriftBooks-Chicago, AURORA, IL, U.S.A. [54239181] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
3
Bestellen
bei Biblio.co.uk
$ 8,24
(ca. € 7,01)
Versand: € 16,01
Bestellen
Williams, John Edward:
Augustus: A Novel - Taschenbuch

1979

ISBN: 9780140051278

Penguin Books (1979), 320 pages, 1979. Paperback. Used: Acceptable/No Jacket. yellowing; crease on back cover, Penguin Books (1979), 320 pages, 1979, 2.5

Versandkosten: EUR 16.01 The Reading Room CLE
4
Bestellen
bei Biblio.co.uk
$ 19,42
(ca. € 16,02)
Versand: € 10,72
Bestellen
John A. Williams:
Augustus: A Novel - Taschenbuch

1979, ISBN: 9780140051278

Penguin (Non-Classics), 1979-08-30. Paperback. Good., Penguin (Non-Classics), 1979-08-30, 2.5

Versandkosten: EUR 10.72 Ergodebooks
5
Bestellen
bei Biblio.co.uk
$ 54,86
(ca. € 46,65)
Versand: € 16,01
Bestellen
Williams, John A.:
Augustus: A Novel - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 9780140051278

Paperback. Good. Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items., 2.5

Versandkosten: EUR 16.01 Bonita

Details zum Buch
Augustus: A Novel

A brilliant and beautifully written novel in the tradition of Robert Graves' I, Claudius, Augustus is a sweeping narrative that brings vividly to life a compelling cast of historical figures through their letters, dispatches, and memoirs.

A mere eighteen years of age when his uncle, Julius Caesar, is murdered, Octavius Caesar prematurely inherits rule of the Roman Republic. Surrounded by men who are jockeying for power -- Cicero, Brutus, Cassius, and Mark Antony -- young Octavius must work against the powerful Roman political machinations to claim his destiny as first Roman emperor. Sprung from meticulous research and the pen of a true poet, Augustus tells the story of one man's dream to liberate a corrupt Rome from the fancy of the capriciously crooked and the wildly wealthy.

Augustus won the 1973 National Book Award for fiction.

Detailangaben zum Buch - Augustus: A Novel


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780140051278
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0140051279
Gebundene Ausgabe
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 1979
Herausgeber: Penguin Books

Buch in der Datenbank seit 2008-04-14T19:38:07+02:00 (Berlin)
Detailseite zuletzt geändert am 2021-08-31T18:56:55+02:00 (Berlin)
ISBN/EAN: 9780140051278

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-14-005127-9, 978-0-14-005127-8


Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:

Neuestes ähnliches Buch:
2901557283435 Augustus (John Williams)


< zum Archiv...