. .
Deutsch
Deutschland
Anmelden
Tipp von eurobuch.com
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Buch verkaufen
Anbieter, die das Buch mit der ISBN 9780007315048 ankaufen:
Suchtools
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 8,45 €, größter Preis: 10,20 €, Mittelwert: 9,31 €
Florence and Giles - John Harding
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
John Harding:
Florence and Giles - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 9780007315048

ID: 9780007315048

A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher 1891. In a remote and crumbling New England mansion, 12-year-old orphan Florence is neglected by her guardian uncle and banned from reading. Left to her own devices she devours books in secret and talks to herself - and narrates this, her story - in a unique language of her own invention. By night, she sleepwalks the corridors like one of the old house's many ghosts and is troubled by a recurrent dream in which a mysterious woman appears to threaten her younger brother Giles. Sometimes Florence doesn't sleepwalk at all, but simply pretends to so she can roam at will and search the house for clues to her own baffling past. After the sudden violent death of the children's first governess, a second teacher, Miss Taylor, arrives, and immediately strange phenomena begin to occur. Florence becomes convinced that the new governess is a vengeful and malevolent spirit who means to do Giles harm. Against this powerful supernatural enemy, and without any adult to whom she can turn for help, Florence must use all her intelligence and ingenuity to both protect her little brother and preserve her private world. Inspired by and in the tradition of Henry James' s The Turn of the Screw, Florence & Giles is a gripping gothic page-turner told in a startlingly different and wonderfully captivating narrative voice.; Fiction>Contemporary; Paperback, HarperCollins Publishers

Neues Buch TheBookPeople.co.uk
No. 9780007315048 Versandkosten:In Stock, 3 - 5 working days, zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Florence and Giles
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Florence and Giles - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780007315048

ID: 9780007315048

A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher 1891. In a remote and crumbling New England mansion, 12-year-old orphan Florence is neglected by her guardian uncle and banned from reading. Left to her own devices she devours books in secret and talks to herself - and narrates this, her story - in a unique language of her own invention. By night, she sleepwalks the corridors like one of the old house's many ghosts and is troubled by a recurrent dream in which a mysterious woman appears to threaten her younger brother Giles. Sometimes Florence doesn't sleepwalk at all, but simply pretends to so she can roam at will and search the house for clues to her own baffling past. After the sudden violent death of the children's first governess, a second teacher, Miss Taylor, arrives, and immediately strange phenomena begin to occur. Florence becomes convinced that the new governess is a vengeful and malevolent spirit who means to do Giles harm. Against this powerful supernatural enemy, and without any adult to whom she can turn for help, Florence must use all her intelligence and ingenuity to both protect her little brother and preserve her private world. Inspired by and in the tradition of Henry James' s The Turn of the Screw, Florence & Giles is a gripping gothic page-turner told in a startlingly different and wonderfully captivating narrative voice. Books, [PU: William Collins; HarperCollins]

Neues Buch Wordery.com
Nr. Versandkosten:, , zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Florence and Giles
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Florence and Giles - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780007315048

ID: 9780007315048

A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher1891. In a remote and crumbling New England mansion, 12-year-old orphan Florence is neglected by her guardian uncle and banned from reading. Left to her own devices she devours books in secret and talks to herself - and narrates this, her story - in a unique language of her own invention. By night, she sleepwalks the corridors like one of the old house's many ghosts and is troubled by a recurrent dream in which a mysterious woman appears to threaten her younger brother Giles. Sometimes Florence doesn't sleepwalk at all, but simply pretends to so she can roam at will and search the house for clues to her own baffling past.After the sudden violent death of the children's first governess, a second teacher, Miss Taylor, arrives, and immediately strange phenomena begin to occur. Florence becomes convinced that the new governess is a vengeful and malevolent spirit who means to do Giles harm. Against this powerful supernatural enemy, and without any adult to whom she can turn for help, Florence must use all her intelligence and ingenuity to both protect her little brother and preserve her private world.Inspired by and in the tradition of Henry James' s The Turn of the Screw, Florence & Giles is a gripping gothic page-turner told in a startlingly different and wonderfully captivating narrative voice. Books, [PU: William Collins; HarperCollins]

Neues Buch Wordery.com
Nr. Versandkosten:, , zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Florence and Giles - John Harding
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
John Harding:
Florence and Giles - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 9780007315048

Paperback, [PU: HarperCollins Publishers], A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher, Contemporary Fiction, Horror, Horror, Historical Fiction

Neues Buch Bookdepository.com
Versandkosten:Versandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Florence and Giles - John Harding
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
John Harding:
Florence and Giles - Taschenbuch

2011, ISBN: 9780007315048

ID: 14480657

Softcover, Buch, [PU: The Borough Press]

Neues Buch Lehmanns.de
Versandkosten:Versand in 10-20 Tagen, , Versandkostenfrei innerhalb der BRD (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

Details zum Buch
Florence and Giles
Autor:
Titel:
ISBN-Nummer:

A sinister and intelligent Gothic tale, told in a startlingly different and wonderfully captivating narrative voice. In a remote New England mansion, 1891, 12-year-old orphan Florence lives with her little brother, Giles. By night, she sleepwalks the corridors and is troubled by a recurrent dream in which a mysterious woman threatens Giles. After the sudden death of their first governess, a second teacher, Miss Taylor, arrives and Florence becomes convinced that the she is a malevolent spirit from her dreams. Against this powerful supernatural enemy, Florence must use all her ingenuity to protect her brother and preserve her private world.

Detailangaben zum Buch - Florence and Giles


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780007315048
ISBN (ISBN-10): 000731504X
Gebundene Ausgabe
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 2011
Herausgeber: Harper Collins Publ. UK
261 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,261 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 06.01.2008 12:25:48
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 26.09.2017 20:16:04
ISBN/EAN: 9780007315048

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-00-731504-X, 978-0-00-731504-8


< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher