Anmelden
Tipp von eurobuch.com
Buch verkaufen
Anbieter, die das Buch mit der ISBN 9780007166091 ankaufen:
Suchtools
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: € 10,69, größter Preis: € 16,50, Mittelwert: € 12,76
...
Madame de Pompadour - Christine Pevitt Algrant
(*)
Christine Pevitt Algrant:
Madame de Pompadour - Taschenbuch

2011, ISBN: 9780007166091

ID: 9780007166091

A compelling new biography of the legendary mistress of King Louis XV of France with dramatic insights into the life of one of the most enchanting, powerful and feared women to grace the world's stage. From her modest beginnings in early 18th-century Paris to her reign as the undisputed mistress of Versailles, this is the story of a truly remarkable woman whose astonishing rise confounded the most experienced and the most sophisticated of her contemporaries. Algrant weaves her richly textured narrative with tremendous authority, detailing the transformations that marked the life of Jeanne-Antoinette Poisson from her early grooming to assume the role of a rich man's wife, her half-hearted marriage to a Parisian tax collector, her involvement with the financial elite of France and her eventual role as the mistress of the king. Although accustomed to the king's extra-marital liaisons, the court was shocked at the sudden ascension of the low-born Madame Poisson. The newcomer, however, wasted no time in establishing herself as the king's sole confidante and, ultimately, his indispensable partner in affairs of state. Algrant takes the reader into the farthest and most exclusive chambers at Versailles, allowing us to glimpse the resourcefulness and the determination with which Madame de Pompadour deftly manipulated the factions at the court. She also illuminates her influence across the artistic and political spectrum of the day, including her relationships with the leaders of the French Enlightenment: Voltaire, Rousseau and Diderot. Evocative and insightful, this is a seductive portrait of one of the most fascinating and influential women of the age. Books Christine Pevitt Algrant|Paperback|HarperCollins Publishers|22/07/2011, HarperCollins Publishers

 Waterstones.com
Nr. Versandkosten:, , zzgl. Versandkosten.
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Madame de Pompadour
(*)
Madame de Pompadour - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780007166091

ID: 9780007166091

A compelling new biography of the legendary mistress of King Louis XV of France with dramatic insights into the life of one of the most enchanting, powerful and feared women to grace the world's stage. From her modest beginnings in early 18th-century Paris to her reign as the undisputed mistress of Versailles, this is the story of a truly remarkable woman whose astonishing rise confounded the most experienced and the most sophisticated of her contemporaries. Algrant weaves her richly textured narrative with tremendous authority, detailing the transformations that marked the life of Jeanne-Antoinette Poisson from her early grooming to assume the role of a rich man's wife, her half-hearted marriage to a Parisian tax collector, her involvement with the financial elite of France and her eventual role as the mistress of the king. Although accustomed to the king's extra-marital liaisons, the court was shocked at the sudden ascension of the low-born Madame Poisson. The newcomer, however, wasted no time in establishing herself as the king's sole confidante and, ultimately, his indispensable partner in affairs of state. Algrant takes the reader into the farthest and most exclusive chambers at Versailles, allowing us to glimpse the resourcefulness and the determination with which Madame de Pompadour deftly manipulated the factions at the court. She also illuminates her influence across the artistic and political spectrum of the day, including her relationships with the leaders of the French Enlightenment: Voltaire, Rousseau and Diderot. Evocative and insightful, this is a seductive portrait of one of the most fascinating and influential women of the age. Books, [PU: William Collins; HarperCollins]

wordery.com
Nr. Versandkosten:, , zzgl. Versandkosten.
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Madame de Pompadour
(*)
Madame de Pompadour - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780007166091

ID: 9780007166091

A compelling new biography of the legendary mistress of King Louis XV of France with dramatic insights into the life of one of the most enchanting, powerful and feared women to grace the world's stage. From her modest beginnings in early 18th-century Paris to her reign as the undisputed mistress of Versailles, this is the story of a truly remarkable woman whose astonishing rise confounded the most experienced and the most sophisticated of her contemporaries. Algrant weaves her richly textured narrative with tremendous authority, detailing the transformations that marked the life of Jeanne-Antoinette Poisson from her early grooming to assume the role of a rich man's wife, her half-hearted marriage to a Parisian tax collector, her involvement with the financial elite of France and her eventual role as the mistress of the king. Although accustomed to the king's extra-marital liaisons, the court was shocked at the sudden ascension of the low-born Madame Poisson. The newcomer, however, wasted no time in establishing herself as the king's sole confidante and, ultimately, his indispensable partner in affairs of state. Algrant takes the reader into the farthest and most exclusive chambers at Versailles, allowing us to glimpse the resourcefulness and the determination with which Madame de Pompadour deftly manipulated the factions at the court. She also illuminates her influence across the artistic and political spectrum of the day, including her relationships with the leaders of the French Enlightenment: Voltaire, Rousseau and Diderot. Evocative and insightful, this is a seductive portrait of one of the most fascinating and influential women of the age. Books, [PU: William Collins; HarperCollins]

 wordery.com
Nr. Versandkosten:, , zzgl. Versandkosten.
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
madame de pompadour , mistress of france
(*)
madame de pompadour , mistress of france - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780007166091

ID: 3-11998068

Fnac.com : Livraison gratuite et - 5% sur tous les livres. madame de pompadour , mistress of france - Livre. Découvrez des nouveautés, des coups de cœur, des avis d'internautes, … Livre - Livre, [PU: William Collins; HarperCollins]

 Fnac.com
Nr. Versandkosten:, Le délai dépend du marchand, zzgl. Versandkosten. (EUR 8.30)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Madame de Pompadour - Christine Pevitt Algrant
(*)
Christine Pevitt Algrant:
Madame de Pompadour - Taschenbuch

2003, ISBN: 9780007166091

ID: 5463161

Mistress of France, Softcover, Buch, [PU: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd]

 lehmanns.de
Versandkosten:Versand in 15-20 Tagen, , Versandkostenfrei innerhalb der BRD. (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

Details zum Buch
Madame de Pompadour: Mistress of France

A rich portrait of the mistress of King Louis XV of France. Will appeal to readers of "Georgiana" and "Daughters Of Britain". "Mordantly witty", Emily Eakin, "New York Times Book Review".

Detailangaben zum Buch - Madame de Pompadour: Mistress of France


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780007166091
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0007166095
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 2003
Herausgeber: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

Buch in der Datenbank seit 2007-06-13T09:56:45+02:00 (Berlin)
Detailseite zuletzt geändert am 2019-08-28T15:32:28+02:00 (Berlin)
ISBN/EAN: 9780007166091

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-00-716609-5, 978-0-00-716609-1


< zum Archiv...