. .
Deutsch
Deutschland
Anmelden
Tipp von eurobuch.com
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Buch verkaufen
Anbieter, die das Buch mit der ISBN 1934555894 ankaufen:
Suchtools
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 18,23 €, größter Preis: 31,29 €, Mittelwert: 22,89 €
Fugitive Anne: A Romance of the Unexplored Bush - Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed, Melissa Purdue
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed, Melissa Purdue:
Fugitive Anne: A Romance of the Unexplored Bush - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 1934555894

[SR: 5077019], Paperback, [EAN: 9781934555897], Valancourt Books, Valancourt Books, Book, [PU: Valancourt Books], Valancourt Books, Anne Bedo is unhappily married. Her husband, Elias, is an abusive drunk who cruelly mistreats her, and she decides she can't take it any more. While traveling by ship, Anne decides to make her escape. Making it appear as though she has gone mad and thrown herself overboard, she instead disembarks in disguise with her friend, the Aboriginal youth Kombo. Anne and Kombo venture through dangerous, unexplored country, braving the murderous tribes and cannibals, as she seeks to put distance between herself and her persecutor. During her travels, she meets up with Danish explorer Eric Hansen, and together, they make an astonishing discovery. Deep in the Australian wilderness lives a tribe of "Red Men," the Aca, part of the ancient Mayan race. Can Anne, Eric, and Kombo survive the myriad threats posed by savage cannibals, the Aca's "Death-Stone," and the vengeance of Elias Bedo? A "lost race" adventure novel in the tradition of H. Rider Haggard, Rosa Praed's Fugitive Anne (1902) also confronts important issues of the day, including colonialism and the difficulties faced by women trapped in bad marriages. This edition, the first in over a century, includes the complete text of the first edition, a new introduction and notes by Melissa Purdue, an appendix containing contemporary reviews and an interview with Rosa Praed, and five illustrations from the 1904 American edition of the novel., 10399, Classics, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10159269011, Crime, 10159268011, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, 720360, Action & Adventure, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10159271011, Thriller & Suspense, 10159268011, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, 720360, Action & Adventure, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10192708011, Classics, 720360, Action & Adventure, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10132, Literary, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books

Neues Buch Amazon.com
Amazon.com
Nouveau produit Versandkosten:Usually ships in 24 hours, zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Fugitive Anne - Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed, Melissa Purdue (Editor)
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed, Melissa Purdue (Editor):
Fugitive Anne - gebrauchtes Buch

ISBN: 9781934555897

ID: 9781934555897

Rosa Campbell Praed (1851-1935), often credited as Mrs Campbell Praed (and also known as Rosa Caroline Praed), was an Australian novelist. Her large bibliography covered multiple genres, and books for children as well as adults. She has been described as the first Australian novelist to achieve a significant international reputation. Rosa had a passion for reading and writing from childhood. Many of her early experiences were used for the political and social life of her early books. In 1880 Rosa Campbell Praed (1851-1935), often credited as Mrs Campbell Praed (and also known as Rosa Caroline Praed), was an Australian novelist. Her large bibliography covered multiple genres, and books for children as well as adults. She has been described as the first Australian novelist to achieve a significant international reputation. Rosa had a passion for reading and writing from childhood. Many of her early experiences were used for the political and social life of her early books. In 1880 she published her first book, An Australian Heroine. This book was followed by Policy and Passion (1881), one of the best of her earlier books. Mrs Campbell Praed never lost her interest in her native country and though most of her life was passed in England, a large proportion of her novels were based on her Australian experiences. Others dealt with the occult, with spiritualism, or with abnormal states of mind. She also wrote Australian Life: Black and White (1885), The Romance of a Station (1889), Fugitive Anne (1903), Lady Bridget in the Never-Never Land (1915), and The Insane Root (1902). Books, Fiction~~Action & Adventure, Fugitive-Anne~~Rosa-Praed, 999999999, Fugitive Anne, Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed, Melissa Purdue (Editor), 1934555894, Valancourt Books, , , , , Valancourt Books

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Barnesandnoble.com
MPN: , SKU 9781934555897 Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Fugitive Anne: A Romance of the Unexplored Bush (Paperback) - Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed:
Fugitive Anne: A Romance of the Unexplored Bush (Paperback) - Taschenbuch

2011, ISBN: 1934555894

ID: 14775205641

[EAN: 9781934555897], Nouveau livre, [SC: 1.63], [PU: Valancourt Books, United States], Language: English Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Anne Bedo is unhappily married. Her husband, Elias, is an abusive drunk who cruelly mistreats her, and she decides she can t take it any more. While traveling by ship, Anne decides to make her escape. Making it appear as though she has gone mad and thrown herself overboard, she instead disembarks in disguise with her friend, the Aboriginal youth Kombo.Anne and Kombo venture through dangerous, unexplored country, braving the murderous tribes and cannibals, as she seeks to put distance between herself and her persecutor. During her travels, she meets up with Danish explorer Eric Hansen, and together, they make an astonishing discovery. Deep in the Australian wilderness lives a tribe of Red Men, the Aca, part of the ancient Mayan race. Can Anne, Eric, and Kombo survive the myriad threats posed by savage cannibals, the Aca s Death-Stone, and the vengeance of Elias Bedo?A lost race adventure novel in the tradition of H. Rider Haggard, Rosa Praed s Fugitive Anne (1902) also confronts important issues of the day, including colonialism and the difficulties faced by women trapped in bad marriages. This edition, the first in over a century, includes the complete text of the first edition, a new introduction and notes by Melissa Purdue, an appendix containing contemporary reviews and an interview with Rosa Praed, and five illustrations from the 1904 American edition of the novel.

Neues Buch Abebooks.fr
The Book Depository, London, United Kingdom [54837791] [Note: 5 (sur 5)]
NEW BOOK Versandkosten: EUR 1.63
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Fugitive Anne (Paperback) - Rosa Praed
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Rosa Praed:
Fugitive Anne (Paperback) - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 1934555894

ID: 15759712734

[EAN: 9781934555897], Nouveau livre, [SC: 5.17], Paperback. Anne Bedo is unhappily married. Her husband, Elias, is an abusive drunk who cruelly mistreats her, and she decides she can't take it any more. While traveling by ship.Shipping may be from our UK, US or Australian warehouse depending on stock availability. This item is printed on demand. 388 pages. 0.490

Neues Buch Abebooks.fr
CitiRetail, Lowfield Heath, United Kingdom [9235530] [Note: 3 (sur 5)]
NEW BOOK Versandkosten: EUR 5.17
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Fugitive Anne: A Romance of the Unexplored Bush als Taschenbuch von Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed - 1934555894
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
1934555894:
Fugitive Anne: A Romance of the Unexplored Bush als Taschenbuch von Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 9781934555897

ID: 35882641

Fugitive Anne: A Romance of the Unexplored Bush:Revised. Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed Fugitive Anne: A Romance of the Unexplored Bush:Revised. Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed Bücher > Belletristik > Romane & Erzählungen, in stock

Neues Buch Hugendubel.de
No. 14682323 Versandkosten:, DE, DE (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.