Deutsch
Deutschland
Anmelden
Tipp von eurobuch.com
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Buch verkaufen
Anbieter, die das Buch mit der ISBN 1844672336 ankaufen:
Suchtools
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 2,94 €, größter Preis: 15,00 €, Mittelwert: 9,81 €
Basrayatha: The Story of a City - Khudayyir, Muhammad
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Khudayyir, Muhammad:
Basrayatha: The Story of a City - gebrauchtes Buch

ISBN: 9781844672332

ID: 7495077

Fabulous and evocative portrait of the Iraqi city of Basra, the "Venice of the Middle East" "Basrayatha" is a literary tribute by author Muhammad Khudayyir to the city of his birth, Basra, on the Shatt al-Arab waterway in southern Iraq. Just as a city's inhabitants differ from outsiders through their knowledge of its streets and stories, so Khudayyir distinguishes between the real city of Basra and the imagined city he created through stories, experiences, and folklore. By turns a memoir, a travelog, a love letter, and a meditation, Basrayatha summons up a city long gone, yet which lives on in the memories and imaginations of its people. In the tradition of Calvino and Borges, Khudayyir's mesmerizing work itself illuminates and enriches the story of this magnificent city. Basrayatha: The Story of a City Khudayyir, Muhammad, Verso

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Betterworldbooks.com
Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten.
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Basrayatha: The Story Of A City - Muhammad Khudayyir
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Muhammad Khudayyir:
Basrayatha: The Story Of A City - neues Buch

ISBN: 9781844672332

ID: 978184467233

Basrayatha is a literary tribute by author Muhammad Khudayyir to the city of his birth, Basra, on the Shatt al-Arab waterway in southern Iraq.Just as a city’s inhabitants differ from outsiders through their knowledge of its streets and stories, so Khudayyir distinguishes between the real city of Basra and the imagined city he created through stories, experiences, and folklore. By turns a memoir, a travelog, a love letter, and a meditation, Basrayatha summons up a city long gone, yet which lives on in the memories and imaginations of its people. In the tradition of Calvino and Borges, Khudayyir’s mesmerizing work itself illuminates and enriches the story of this magnificent city. Muhammad Khudayyir, Books, Biography and Memoir, Basrayatha: The Story Of A City Books>Biography and Memoir, Verso Books

Neues Buch Indigo.ca
new Free shipping on orders above $25. Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten.
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Basrayatha: The Story of a City - Muhammad Khudayyir
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Muhammad Khudayyir:
Basrayatha: The Story of a City - neues Buch

ISBN: 9781844672332

ID: 7c1e34b07b9c139b86b23f8dfd046f4b

Basrayatha: The Story of a City Basrayatha is a literary tribute by author Muhammad Khudayyir to the city of his birth, Basra, on the Shatt al-Arab waterway in southern Iraq. Just as a city's inhabitants differ from outsiders through their knowledge of its streets and stories, so Khudayyir distinguishes between the real city of Basra and the imagined city he created through stories, experiences, and folklore. By turns a memoir, a travelog, a love letter, and a meditation, Basrayatha summons up a city long gone, yet which lives on in the memories and imaginations of its people. In the tradition of Calvino and Borges, Khudayyir's mesmerizing work itself illuminates and enriches the story of this magnificent city. Bücher / Fremdsprachige Bücher / Englische Bücher 978-1-84467-233-2, Verso

Neues Buch Buch.de
Nr. 15169793 Versandkosten:Bücher und alle Bestellungen die ein Buch enthalten sind versandkostenfrei, sonstige Bestellungen innerhalb Deutschland EUR 3,-, ab EUR 20,- kostenlos, Bürobedarf EUR 4,50, kostenlos ab EUR 45,-, Versandfertig innerhalb von 3 Wochen, zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Basrayatha - Muhammad Khudayyir
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Muhammad Khudayyir:
Basrayatha - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 9781844672332

[ED: Taschenbuch], [PU: Verso Books], - Basrayatha is a literary tribute by author Muhammad Khudayyir to the city of his birth, Basra, on the Shatt al-Arab waterway in southern Iraq. Just as a city's inhabitants differ from outsiders through their knowledge of its streets and stories, so Khudayyir distinguishes between the real city of Basra and the imagined city he created through stories, experiences, and folklore. By turns a memoir, a travelog, a love letter, and a meditation, Basrayatha summons up a city long gone, yet which lives on in the memories and imaginations of its people. In the tradition of Calvino and Borges, Khudayyir's mesmerizing work itself illuminates and enriches the story of this magnificent city., [SC: 0.00]

Neues Buch Booklooker.de
Carl Hübscher GmbH
Versandkosten:Versandkostenfrei, Versand nach Deutschland (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Basrayatha
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Basrayatha - neues Buch

ISBN: 9781844672332

ID: 9781844672332

Basrayathais a literary tribute by author Muhammad Khudayyir to the city of hisbirth, Basra, on the Shatt al-Arab waterway in southern Iraq. Just as a city's inhabitants differ from outsiders through their knowledge of itsstreets and stories, so Khudayyir distinguishes between the real cityof Basra and the imagined city he created through stories, experiences,and folklore. By turns a memoir, a travelog, a love letter, and ameditation, Basrayatha summons up a city long gone, yet which lives onin the memories and imaginations of its people. In the tradition ofCalvino and Borges, Khudayyir's mesmerizing work itselfilluminates and enriches the story of this magnificent city. Books, [PU: Verso]

Neues Buch Wordery.com
Nr. Versandkosten:, , zzgl. Versandkosten.
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

Details zum Buch
Basrayatha
Autor:
Titel:
ISBN-Nummer:

Basrayatha is a literary tribute by author Muhammad Khudayyir to the city of his birth, Basra, on the Shatt al-Arab waterway in southern Iraq. Just as a city's inhabitants differ from outsiders through their knowledge of its streets and stories, so Khudayyir distinguishes between the real city of Basra and the imagined city he created through stories, experiences, and folklore. By turns a memoir, a travelog, a love letter, and a meditation, Basrayatha summons up a city long gone, yet which lives on in the memories and imaginations of its people. In the tradition of Calvino and Borges, Khudayyir's mesmerizing work itself illuminates and enriches the story of this magnificent city.

Detailangaben zum Buch - Basrayatha


EAN (ISBN-13): 9781844672332
ISBN (ISBN-10): 1844672336
Gebundene Ausgabe
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 2008
Herausgeber: Verso Books
176 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,245 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 04.10.2009 22:19:36
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 23.10.2017 11:43:28
ISBN/EAN: 1844672336

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
1-84467-233-6, 978-1-84467-233-2


< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher