. .
Deutsch
Deutschland
Anmelden
Tipp von eurobuch.com
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Buch verkaufen
Anbieter, die das Buch mit der ISBN 0786888768 ankaufen:
Suchtools
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 1,99 €, größter Preis: 14,27 €, Mittelwert: 8,91 €
The Tender Bar, English edition - J. R. Moehringer
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
J. R. Moehringer:
The Tender Bar, English edition - Taschenbuch

2005, ISBN: 9780786888764

[ED: Taschenbuch], [PU: Hyperion, New York], Neuware - The New York Times bestseller and one of the 100 Most Notable Books of 2005. In the tradition of This Boy's Life and The Liar's Club , a raucous, poignant, luminously written memoir about a boy striving to become a man, and his romance with a bar. J.R. Moehringer grew up captivated by a voice. It was the voice of his father, a New York City disc jockey who vanished before J.R. spoke his first word. Sitting on the stoop, pressing an ear to the radio, J.R. would strain to hear in that plummy baritone the secrets of masculinity and identity. Though J.R.'s mother was his world, his rock, he craved something more, something faintly and hauntingly audible only in The Voice. At eight years old, suddenly unable to find The Voice on the radio, J.R. turned in desperation to the bar on the corner, where he found a rousing chorus of new voices. The alphas along the bar--including J.R.'s Uncle Charlie, a Humphrey Bogart look-alike Colt, a Yogi Bear sound-alike and Joey D, a softhearted brawler--took J.R. to the beach, to ballgames, and ultimately into their circle. They taught J.R., tended him, and provided a kind of fathering-by-committee. Torn between the stirring example of his mother and the lurid romance of the bar, J.R. tried to forge a self somewhere in the center. But when it was time for J.R. to leave home, the bar became an increasingly seductive sanctuary, a place to return and regroup during his picaresque journeys. Time and again the bar offered shelter from failure, rejection, heartbreak--and eventually from reality. In the grand tradition of landmark memoirs, THE TENDER BAR is suspenseful, wrenching, and achingly funny. A classic American story of self-invention and escape, of the fierce love between a single mother and an only son, it's also a moving portrait of one boy's struggle to become a man, and an unforgettable depiction of how men remain, at heart, lost boys. -, DE, [SC: 0.00], Neuware, gewerbliches Angebot, 203.2xx mm, 432, [GW: 370g], offene Rechnung (Vorkasse vorbehalten), Selbstabholung und Barzahlung, PayPal, Banküberweisung, Internationaler Versand

Neues Buch Booklooker.de
Sparbuchladen
Versandkosten:Versandkostenfrei, Versand nach Deutschland (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Tender Bar: A Memoir - J. R. Moehringer
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
J. R. Moehringer:
The Tender Bar: A Memoir - neues Buch

2005, ISBN: 9780786888764

ID: 978078688876

TheNew York Timesbestseller and one of the 100 Most Notable Books of 2005. In the tradition ofThis Boy''s LifeandThe Liar''s Club, a raucous, poignant, luminously written memoir about a boy striving to become a man, and his romance with a bar.J.R. Moehringer grew up captivated by a voice. It was the voice of his father, a New York City disc jockey who vanished before J.R. spoke his first word. Sitting on the stoop, pressing an ear to the radio, J.R. would strain to hear in that plummy baritone the secrets of masculinity and identity. Though J.R.''s mother was his world, his rock, he craved something more, something faintly and hauntingly audible only in The Voice.At eight years old, suddenly unable to find The Voice on the radio, J.R. turned in desperation to the bar on the corner, where he found a rousing chorus of new voices. The alphas along the bar--including J.R.''s Uncle Charlie, a Humphrey Bogart look-alike; Colt, a Yogi Bear sound-alike; and Joey D, a softhearted brawler--took J.R. to the beach, to ballgames, and ultimately into their circle. They taught J.R., tended him, and provided a kind of fathering-by-committee. Torn between the stirring example of his mother and the lurid romance of the bar, J.R. tried to forge a self somewhere in the center. But when it was time for J.R. to leave home, the bar became an increasingly seductive sanctuary, a place to return and regroup during his picaresque journeys. Time and again the bar offered shelter from failure, rejection, heartbreak--and eventually from reality.In the grand tradition of landmark memoirs,The Tender Baris suspenseful, wrenching, and achingly funny. A classic American story of self-invention and escape, of the fierce love between a single mother and an only son, it''s also a moving portrait of one boy''s struggle to become a man, and an unforgettable depiction of how men remain, at heart, lost boys. J. R. Moehringer, Books, Biography and Memoir, The Tender Bar: A Memoir Books>Biography and Memoir, Hachette Books

Neues Buch Indigo.ca
new Free shipping on orders above $25 Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Tender Bar, English edition - J. R. Moehringer
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
J. R. Moehringer:
The Tender Bar, English edition - neues Buch

2005, ISBN: 9780786888764

ID: 92a772ce0653600c9f8cf7a863a12555

The New York Times bestseller and one of the 100 Most Notable Books of 2005. In the tradition of This Boy's Life and The Liar's Club , a raucous, poignant, luminously written memoir about a boy striving to become a man, and his romance with a bar. J.R. Moehringer grew up captivated by a voice. It was the voice of his father, a New York City disc jockey who vanished before J.R. spoke his first word. Sitting on the stoop, pressing an ear to the radio, J.R. would strain to hear in that plummy baritone the secrets of masculinity and identity. Though J.R.'s mother was his world, his rock, he craved something more, something faintly and hauntingly audible only in The Voice. At eight years old, suddenly unable to find The Voice on the radio, J.R. turned in desperation to the bar on the corner, where he found a rousing chorus of new voices. The alphas along the bar--including J.R.'s Uncle Charlie, a Humphrey Bogart look-alike Colt, a Yogi Bear sound-alike and Joey D, a softhearted brawler--took J.R. to the beach, to ballgames, and ultimately into their circle. They taught J.R., tended him, and provided a kind of fathering-by-committee. Torn between the stirring example of his mother and the lurid romance of the bar, J.R. tried to forge a self somewhere in the center. But when it was time for J.R. to leave home, the bar became an increasingly seductive sanctuary, a place to return and regroup during his picaresque journeys. Time and again the bar offered shelter from failure, rejection, heartbreak--and eventually from reality. In the grand tradition of landmark memoirs, THE TENDER BAR is suspenseful, wrenching, and achingly funny. A classic American story of self-invention and escape, of the fierce love between a single mother and an only son, it's also a moving portrait of one boy's struggle to become a man, and an unforgettable depiction of how men remain, at heart, lost boys. Bücher / Belletristik / Zweisprachige Ausgaben / Deutsch/Englisch, [PU: Hyperion]

Neues Buch Dodax.de
Nr. 53f5e38ce4b0a3d13beba7dc Versandkosten:Versandkosten: 0.0 EUR, Lieferzeit: 10 Tage, DE. (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Tender Bar : A Memoir - J. R. Moehringer
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
J. R. Moehringer:
The Tender Bar : A Memoir - gebrauchtes Buch

2005, ISBN: 0786888768

ID: 2950539

The New York Times bestseller and one of the 100 Most Notable Books of 2005. In the tradition of This Boy's Life and The Liar's Club , a raucous, poignant, luminously written memoir about a boy striving to become a man, and his romance with a bar. J.R. Moehringer grew up captivated by a voice. It was the voice of his father, a New York City disc jockey who vanished before J.R. spoke his first word. Sitting on the stoop, pressing an ear to the radio, J.R. would strain to hear in that plummy baritone the secrets of masculinity and identity. Though J.R.'s mother was his world, his rock, he craved something more, something faintly and hauntingly audible only in The Voice. At eight years old, suddenly unable to find The Voice on the radio, J.R. turned in desperation to the bar on the corner, where he found a rousing chorus of new voices. The alphas along the bar--including J.R.'s Uncle Charlie, a Humphrey Bogart look-alike; Colt, a Yogi Bear sound-alike; and Joey D, a softhearted brawler--took J.R. to the beach, to ballgames, and ultimately into their circle. They taught J.R., tended him, and provided a kind of fathering-by-committee. Torn between the stirring example of his mother and the lurid romance of the bar, J.R. tried to forge a self somewhere in the center. But when it was time for J.R. to leave home, the bar became an increasingly seductive sanctuary, a place to return and regroup during his picaresque journeys. Time and again the bar offered shelter from failure, reject arts and literature,authors,biographical,biographies,biographies and history,biography and history,contemporary,culinary,journalists,literature and fiction Travel, Hyperion Press

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Thriftbooks.com
used Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Tender Bar: A Memoir - R. Moehringer, J.
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
R. Moehringer, J.:
The Tender Bar: A Memoir - Taschenbuch

2006, ISBN: 0786888768

ID: 16148626848

[EAN: 9780786888764], Gebraucht, sehr guter Zustand, [SC: 3.0], [PU: Hyperion,], Biography & Autobiography|Editors, Journalists, Publishers, Biography & Autobiography|General, Biography & Autobiography|Literary, Biography & Autobiography|Personal Memoirs, Travel|Restaurants, 432 Seiten Druckstelle auf der Covervorderseite, Buch ist leicht verlagert (wellig), kleine Lagerspuren am Buch, Inhalt einwandfrei und ungelesen 151632 Sprache: Englisch Gewicht in Gramm: 500

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch ZVAB.com
Modernes Antiquariat an der Kyll, Lissendorf, Germany [58301726] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NOT NEW BOOK Versandkosten: EUR 3.00
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

Details zum Buch
The Tender Bar
Autor:
Titel:
ISBN-Nummer:

Torn between the feminine comfort of his mother and the masculine camaraderie he finds in a series of bars and taverns, Moehringer details his difficult but loving upbringing.

Detailangaben zum Buch - The Tender Bar


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780786888764
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0786888768
Gebundene Ausgabe
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 2006
Herausgeber: Harper Collins USA
416 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,362 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 30.05.2007 19:40:56
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 09.10.2017 20:36:33
ISBN/EAN: 0786888768

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-7868-8876-8, 978-0-7868-8876-4


< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher