Deutsch
Deutschland
Anmelden
Tipp von eurobuch.com
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Buch verkaufen
Anbieter, die das Buch mit der ISBN 042516294X ankaufen:
Suchtools
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 0,85 €, größter Preis: 8,33 €, Mittelwert: 2,46 €
North of Havana (A Doc Ford Novel) - Randy Wayne White
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Randy Wayne White:
North of Havana (A Doc Ford Novel) - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 042516294X

[SR: 55704], Mass Market Paperback, [EAN: 9780425162941], G.P. Putnam's Sons, G.P. Putnam's Sons, Book, [PU: G.P. Putnam's Sons], 1998-05-01, G.P. Putnam's Sons, Randy Wayne White's Doc Ford novels have been praised as "witty" (San Diego Union-Tribune), "must-reads" (Chicago Tribune) and "superb." (Denver Post) Now, White's newest thriller takes Doc Ford to Havana, where his friend is being held by the Cuban government.  Still haunted by his suspected involvement in a plot against Castro, Ford ventures to Cuba--where he finds himself entangled in a web of murder, revenge, and assassination.From the author of the critically acclaimed novel Captiva (Prime Crime, 5/97)Another mystery featuring Randy Wayne White’s Doc Ford is on the wayWill appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen and John D. Macdonald"We’ll drop anything we're doing to read a new Randy White novel and be glad we did."  --Denver Po, Randy Wayne White--try saying that three times, fast--had everybody shouting about a new Travis McGee with 1996's Captiva. But White's marine biologist Doc Ford is a much more complicated character than the late, great John D. MacDonald's muscular bounty hunter. For one thing, Ford has a shadowy political past--which explains why he's reluctant to race down to Havana to bail out his chemically-abusive friend Tomlinson when his boat is impounded under suspicious circumstances. "By most definitions it was a nightmare, but to me it was simply a sleeping revisitation of a thing I had done, a thing that I loathed," says Doc--planting the seeds of a revelation about his past and showing off the kind of writing that makes his new book so compulsively readable., 9822, United States, 9823, African American, 9857, Asian American, 9882, Classics, 524198, Anthologies, 2160, Drama, 9926, Hispanic, 16004731, Humor, 9955, Native American, 9966, Poetry, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10468, Hard-Boiled, 10457, Mystery, 18, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 7538397011, International Mystery & Crime, 10457, Mystery, 18, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Amazon.com
worldreaders
Sammlerstück. Versandkosten:Usually ships in 1-2 business days., zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
North of Havana (A Doc Ford Novel) - Randy Wayne White
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Randy Wayne White:
North of Havana (A Doc Ford Novel) - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 042516294X

[SR: 55704], Mass Market Paperback, [EAN: 9780425162941], G.P. Putnam's Sons, G.P. Putnam's Sons, Book, [PU: G.P. Putnam's Sons], 1998-05-01, G.P. Putnam's Sons, Randy Wayne White's Doc Ford novels have been praised as "witty" (San Diego Union-Tribune), "must-reads" (Chicago Tribune) and "superb." (Denver Post) Now, White's newest thriller takes Doc Ford to Havana, where his friend is being held by the Cuban government.  Still haunted by his suspected involvement in a plot against Castro, Ford ventures to Cuba--where he finds himself entangled in a web of murder, revenge, and assassination.From the author of the critically acclaimed novel Captiva (Prime Crime, 5/97)Another mystery featuring Randy Wayne White’s Doc Ford is on the wayWill appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen and John D. Macdonald"We’ll drop anything we're doing to read a new Randy White novel and be glad we did."  --Denver Po, Randy Wayne White--try saying that three times, fast--had everybody shouting about a new Travis McGee with 1996's Captiva. But White's marine biologist Doc Ford is a much more complicated character than the late, great John D. MacDonald's muscular bounty hunter. For one thing, Ford has a shadowy political past--which explains why he's reluctant to race down to Havana to bail out his chemically-abusive friend Tomlinson when his boat is impounded under suspicious circumstances. "By most definitions it was a nightmare, but to me it was simply a sleeping revisitation of a thing I had done, a thing that I loathed," says Doc--planting the seeds of a revelation about his past and showing off the kind of writing that makes his new book so compulsively readable., 9822, United States, 9823, African American, 9857, Asian American, 9882, Classics, 524198, Anthologies, 2160, Drama, 9926, Hispanic, 16004731, Humor, 9955, Native American, 9966, Poetry, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10468, Hard-Boiled, 10457, Mystery, 18, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 7538397011, International Mystery & Crime, 10457, Mystery, 18, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Amazon.com
Goodwill of Orange County
Gebraucht. Versandkosten:Usually ships in 1-2 business days., zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
North of Havana (Doc Ford) - White, Randy Wayne
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
White, Randy Wayne:
North of Havana (Doc Ford) - gebrauchtes Buch

1998, ISBN: 042516294X

ID: 19042172918

[EAN: 9780425162941], Usato, buono stato, [SC: 4.01], [PU: Berkley], Fiction|Action & Adventure|General, Fiction|Action & Adventure|Political, Fiction|Mystery & Detective|General, Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside.

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Abebooks.it
Better World Books Ltd, Dunfermline, United Kingdom [53572034] [Rating: 5 (su 5)]
NOT NEW BOOK Versandkosten: EUR 4.01
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
North of Havana (Doc Ford) - White, Randy Wayne
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
White, Randy Wayne:
North of Havana (Doc Ford) - gebrauchtes Buch

1998, ISBN: 042516294X

ID: 18245776383

[EAN: 9780425162941], Usato, [SC: 4.01], [PU: Berkley], Fiction|Action & Adventure|General, Fiction|Action & Adventure|Political, Fiction|Mystery & Detective|General, Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Shows definite wear, and perhaps considerable marking on inside.

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Abebooks.it
Better World Books Ltd, Dunfermline, United Kingdom [53572034] [Rating: 5 (su 5)]
NOT NEW BOOK Versandkosten: EUR 4.01
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
North of Havana (A Doc Ford Novel) - Randy Wayne White
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Randy Wayne White:
North of Havana (A Doc Ford Novel) - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 9780425162941

ID: 1027841824

G.P. Putnam's Sons. Mass Market Paperback. GOOD. Gently used may contain ex-library markings, possibly has some light highlighting, textual notations, and or underlining. Text is still easily readable., G.P. Putnam's Sons

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Biblio.com
Discover Books
Versandkosten: EUR 7.65
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

Details zum Buch
North of Havana
Autor:
Titel:
ISBN-Nummer:

Randy Wayne White's newest novel takes Doc Ford to Havana, where a friend is being held by the Cuban government. Still haunted by his suspected involvement in a plot against Castro, Ford leaves Florida and ventures to Cuba--where he finds himself entangled in a web of murder, revenge, and assassination.

Detailangaben zum Buch - North of Havana


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780425162941
ISBN (ISBN-10): 042516294X
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 1998
Herausgeber: BERKLEY PUB GROUP
253 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,132 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 28.05.2007 19:18:02
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 24.10.2017 10:31:17
ISBN/EAN: 042516294X

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-425-16294-X, 978-0-425-16294-1


< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher