Deutsch
Deutschland
Anmelden
Tipp von eurobuch.com
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Buch verkaufen
Anbieter, die das Buch mit der ISBN 0007315031 ankaufen:
Suchtools
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 2,13 €, größter Preis: 18,19 €, Mittelwert: 8,00 €
Florence and Giles - John Harding
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
John Harding:
Florence and Giles - gebunden oder broschiert

ISBN: 0007315031

[SR: 129913], Hardcover, [EAN: 9780007315031], Blue Door, Blue Door, Book, [PU: Blue Door], Blue Door, A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher 1891. In a remote and crumbling New England mansion, 12-year-old orphan Florence is neglected by her guardian uncle and banned from reading. Left to her own devices she devours books in secret and talks to herself - and narrates this, her story - in a unique language of her own invention. By night, she sleepwalks the corridors like one of the old house's many ghosts and is troubled by a recurrent dream in which a mysterious woman appears to threaten her younger brother Giles. Sometimes Florence doesn't sleepwalk at all, but simply pretends to so she can roam at will and search the house for clues to her own baffling past. After the sudden violent death of the children's first governess, a second teacher, Miss Taylor, arrives, and immediately strange phenomena begin to occur. Florence becomes convinced that the new governess is a vengeful and malevolent spirit who means to do Giles harm. Against this powerful supernatural enemy, and without any adult to whom she can turn for help, Florence must use all her intelligence and ingenuity to both protect her little brother and preserve her private world. Inspired by and in the tradition of Henry James' s The Turn of the Screw, Florence & Giles is a gripping gothic page-turner told in a startlingly different and wonderfully captivating narrative voice., 590756, Contemporary Fiction, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 10790401, Historical, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 590934, Literary Fiction, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 63, Horror, 271918, Anthologies, 518182, Classic Horror, 518184, Contemporary Horror, 426320031, Fantasy, 426321031, Ghosts, 426322031, Occult, 426323031, Parodies & Satires, 426324031, Short Stories, 426325031, Thrillers, 426326031, Zombies, Werewolves & Vampires, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Amazon.co.uk
mnew431
Sammlerstück Versandkosten:Europa Zone 1: GBP 5,48 pro Produkt. (EUR 6.75)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Florence and Giles - John Harding
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
John Harding:
Florence and Giles - gebunden oder broschiert

ISBN: 0007315031

[SR: 129913], Hardcover, [EAN: 9780007315031], Blue Door, Blue Door, Book, [PU: Blue Door], Blue Door, A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher 1891. In a remote and crumbling New England mansion, 12-year-old orphan Florence is neglected by her guardian uncle and banned from reading. Left to her own devices she devours books in secret and talks to herself - and narrates this, her story - in a unique language of her own invention. By night, she sleepwalks the corridors like one of the old house's many ghosts and is troubled by a recurrent dream in which a mysterious woman appears to threaten her younger brother Giles. Sometimes Florence doesn't sleepwalk at all, but simply pretends to so she can roam at will and search the house for clues to her own baffling past. After the sudden violent death of the children's first governess, a second teacher, Miss Taylor, arrives, and immediately strange phenomena begin to occur. Florence becomes convinced that the new governess is a vengeful and malevolent spirit who means to do Giles harm. Against this powerful supernatural enemy, and without any adult to whom she can turn for help, Florence must use all her intelligence and ingenuity to both protect her little brother and preserve her private world. Inspired by and in the tradition of Henry James' s The Turn of the Screw, Florence & Giles is a gripping gothic page-turner told in a startlingly different and wonderfully captivating narrative voice., 590756, Contemporary Fiction, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 10790401, Historical, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 590934, Literary Fiction, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 63, Horror, 271918, Anthologies, 518182, Classic Horror, 518184, Contemporary Horror, 426320031, Fantasy, 426321031, Ghosts, 426322031, Occult, 426323031, Parodies & Satires, 426324031, Short Stories, 426325031, Thrillers, 426326031, Zombies, Werewolves & Vampires, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Amazon.co.uk
FT Books
Gebraucht Versandkosten:Europa Zone 1: GBP 5,48 pro Produkt. (EUR 6.75)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Florence and Giles - John Harding
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
John Harding:
Florence and Giles - gebunden oder broschiert

ISBN: 0007315031

[SR: 129913], Hardcover, [EAN: 9780007315031], Blue Door, Blue Door, Book, [PU: Blue Door], Blue Door, A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher 1891. In a remote and crumbling New England mansion, 12-year-old orphan Florence is neglected by her guardian uncle and banned from reading. Left to her own devices she devours books in secret and talks to herself - and narrates this, her story - in a unique language of her own invention. By night, she sleepwalks the corridors like one of the old house's many ghosts and is troubled by a recurrent dream in which a mysterious woman appears to threaten her younger brother Giles. Sometimes Florence doesn't sleepwalk at all, but simply pretends to so she can roam at will and search the house for clues to her own baffling past. After the sudden violent death of the children's first governess, a second teacher, Miss Taylor, arrives, and immediately strange phenomena begin to occur. Florence becomes convinced that the new governess is a vengeful and malevolent spirit who means to do Giles harm. Against this powerful supernatural enemy, and without any adult to whom she can turn for help, Florence must use all her intelligence and ingenuity to both protect her little brother and preserve her private world. Inspired by and in the tradition of Henry James' s The Turn of the Screw, Florence & Giles is a gripping gothic page-turner told in a startlingly different and wonderfully captivating narrative voice., 590756, Contemporary Fiction, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 10790401, Historical, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 590934, Literary Fiction, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 63, Horror, 271918, Anthologies, 518182, Classic Horror, 518184, Contemporary Horror, 426320031, Fantasy, 426321031, Ghosts, 426322031, Occult, 426323031, Parodies & Satires, 426324031, Short Stories, 426325031, Thrillers, 426326031, Zombies, Werewolves & Vampires, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books

Neues Buch Amazon.co.uk
Gembob1960
Neuware Versandkosten:Europa Zone 1: GBP 5,48 pro Produkt. (EUR 6.75)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Florence and Giles
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Florence and Giles - gebunden oder broschiert

2010, ISBN: 9780007315031

ID: 7ab0329103d3a5301ed620246f58b113

Binding:Gebundene Ausgabe,Label:Harper Collins Publishers,Publisher:Harper Collins Publishers,NumberOfItems:1,medium:Gebundene Ausgabe,numberOfPages:272,publicationDate:2010-03-04,ISBN:0007315031 Gebundene Ausgabe, Harper Collins Publishers

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Medimops.de
Nr. M00007315031 Versandkosten:, 3, DE. (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Florence and Giles - Harding, John
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Harding, John:
Florence and Giles - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780007315031

ID: 1230759

A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher Fiction Fiction eBook, HarperCollins Publishers

Neues Buch Ebooks.com
Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

Details zum Buch
Florence and Giles
Autor:
Titel:
ISBN-Nummer:

A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of "The Woman In Black" and "The Turn Of The Screw". In 1891, 12-year old orphan Florence tries to protect herself and her brother from a vengeful and malevolent spirit.

Detailangaben zum Buch - Florence and Giles


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780007315031
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0007315031
Gebundene Ausgabe
Erscheinungsjahr: 2010
Herausgeber: Blue Door
Gewicht: 0,434 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 03.02.2010 18:01:08
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 10.12.2016 13:48:43
ISBN/EAN: 0007315031

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-00-731503-1, 978-0-00-731503-1


< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher