. .
Deutsch
Deutschland
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Suchtools
Anmelden

Anmelden mit Facebook:

Registrieren
Passwort vergessen?


Such-Historie
Merkliste
Links zu eurobuch.com

Dieses Buch teilen auf…
..?
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
Tipp von eurobuch.com
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 18.23 EUR, größter Preis: 32.91 EUR, Mittelwert: 25.47 EUR
Fugitive Anne: A Romance of the Unexplored Bush - Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed, Melissa Purdue
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed, Melissa Purdue:

Fugitive Anne: A Romance of the Unexplored Bush - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 1934555894

[SR: 5077019], Paperback, [EAN: 9781934555897], Valancourt Books, Valancourt Books, Book, [PU: Valancourt Books], Valancourt Books, Anne Bedo is unhappily married. Her husband, Elias, is an abusive drunk who cruelly mistreats her, and she decides she can't take it any more. While traveling by ship, Anne decides to make her escape. Making it appear as though she has gone mad and thrown herself overboard, she instead disembarks in disguise with her friend, the Aboriginal youth Kombo. Anne and Kombo venture through dangerous, unexplored country, braving the murderous tribes and cannibals, as she seeks to put distance between herself and her persecutor. During her travels, she meets up with Danish explorer Eric Hansen, and together, they make an astonishing discovery. Deep in the Australian wilderness lives a tribe of "Red Men," the Aca, part of the ancient Mayan race. Can Anne, Eric, and Kombo survive the myriad threats posed by savage cannibals, the Aca's "Death-Stone," and the vengeance of Elias Bedo? A "lost race" adventure novel in the tradition of H. Rider Haggard, Rosa Praed's Fugitive Anne (1902) also confronts important issues of the day, including colonialism and the difficulties faced by women trapped in bad marriages. This edition, the first in over a century, includes the complete text of the first edition, a new introduction and notes by Melissa Purdue, an appendix containing contemporary reviews and an interview with Rosa Praed, and five illustrations from the 1904 American edition of the novel., 10399, Classics, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10159269011, Crime, 10159268011, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, 720360, Action & Adventure, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10159271011, Thriller & Suspense, 10159268011, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, 720360, Action & Adventure, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10192708011, Classics, 720360, Action & Adventure, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10132, Literary, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books

Neues Buch Amazon.com
Amazon.com
Nouveau produit Versandkosten:Usually ships in 24 hours, zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Fugitive Anne - Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed, Melissa Purdue (Editor)
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)

Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed, Melissa Purdue (Editor):

Fugitive Anne - gebrauchtes Buch

ISBN: 9781934555897

ID: 9781934555897

Rosa Campbell Praed (1851-1935), often credited as Mrs Campbell Praed (and also known as Rosa Caroline Praed), was an Australian novelist. Her large bibliography covered multiple genres, and books for children as well as adults. She has been described as the first Australian novelist to achieve a significant international reputation. Rosa had a passion for reading and writing from childhood. Many of her early experiences were used for the political and social life of her early books. In 1880 Rosa Campbell Praed (1851-1935), often credited as Mrs Campbell Praed (and also known as Rosa Caroline Praed), was an Australian novelist. Her large bibliography covered multiple genres, and books for children as well as adults. She has been described as the first Australian novelist to achieve a significant international reputation. Rosa had a passion for reading and writing from childhood. Many of her early experiences were used for the political and social life of her early books. In 1880 she published her first book, An Australian Heroine. This book was followed by Policy and Passion (1881), one of the best of her earlier books. Mrs Campbell Praed never lost her interest in her native country and though most of her life was passed in England, a large proportion of her novels were based on her Australian experiences. Others dealt with the occult, with spiritualism, or with abnormal states of mind. She also wrote Australian Life: Black and White (1885), The Romance of a Station (1889), Fugitive Anne (1903), Lady Bridget in the Never-Never Land (1915), and The Insane Root (1902). Books, Fiction~~Action & Adventure, Fugitive-Anne~~Rosa-Praed, 999999999, Fugitive Anne, Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed, Melissa Purdue (Editor), 1934555894, Valancourt Books, , , , , Valancourt Books

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Barnesandnoble.com
MPN: , SKU 9781934555897 Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Fugitive Anne: A Romance of the Unexplored Bush (Paperback) - Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Rosa Praed, Mrs Campbell Praed:
Fugitive Anne: A Romance of the Unexplored Bush (Paperback) - Taschenbuch

2011

ISBN: 1934555894

ID: 14775205641

[EAN: 9781934555897], Nouveau livre, [SC: 1.63], [PU: Valancourt Books, United States], Language: English Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Anne Bedo is unhappily married. Her husband, Elias, is an abusive drunk who cruelly mistreats her, and she decides she can t take it any more. While traveling by ship, Anne decides to make her escape. Making it appear as though she has gone mad and thrown herself overboard, she instead disembarks in disguise with her friend, the Aboriginal youth Kombo.Anne and Kombo venture through dangerous, unexplored country, braving the murderous tribes and cannibals, as she seeks to put distance between herself and her persecutor. During her travels, she meets up with Danish explorer Eric Hansen, and together, they make an astonishing discovery. Deep in the Australian wilderness lives a tribe of Red Men, the Aca, part of the ancient Mayan race. Can Anne, Eric, and Kombo survive the myriad threats posed by savage cannibals, the Aca s Death-Stone, and the vengeance of Elias Bedo?A lost race adventure novel in the tradition of H. Rider Haggard, Rosa Praed s Fugitive Anne (1902) also confronts important issues of the day, including colonialism and the difficulties faced by women trapped in bad marriages. This edition, the first in over a century, includes the complete text of the first edition, a new introduction and notes by Melissa Purdue, an appendix containing contemporary reviews and an interview with Rosa Praed, and five illustrations from the 1904 American edition of the novel.

Neues Buch Abebooks.fr
The Book Depository, London, United Kingdom [54837791] [Note: 5 (sur 5)]
NEW BOOK Versandkosten: EUR 1.63
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Fugitive Anne - Rosa Praed
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Rosa Praed:
Fugitive Anne - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 9781934555897

[ED: Taschenbuch], [PU: Valancourt Books], Neuware - pAnne Bedo is unhappily married. Her husband, Elias, is an abusive drunk who cruelly mistreats her, and she decides she can't take it any more. While traveling by ship, Anne decides to make her escape. Making it appear as though she has gone mad and thrown herself overboard, she instead disembarks in disguise with her friend, the Aboriginal youth Kombo. pAnne and Kombo venture through dangerous, unexplored country, braving the murderous tribes and cannibals, as she seeks to put distance between herself and her persecutor. During her travels, she meets up with Danish explorer Eric Hansen, and together, they make an astonishing discovery. Deep in the Australian wilderness lives a tribe of 'Red Men,' the Aca, part of the ancient Mayan race. Can Anne, Eric, and Kombo survive the myriad threats posed by savage cannibals, the Aca's 'Death-Stone,' and the vengeance of Elias Bedo pA 'lost race' adventure novel in the tradition of H. Rider Haggard, Rosa Praed's iFugitive Anne/i (1902) also confronts important issues of the day, including colonialism and the difficulties faced by women trapped in bad marriages. This edition, the first in over a century, includes the complete text of the first edition, a new introduction and notes by Melissa Purdue, an appendix containing contemporary reviews and an interview with Rosa Praed, and five illustrations from the 1904 American edition of the novel., [SC: 0.00]

Neues Buch Booklooker.de
Rheinberg-Buch
Versandkosten:Versandkostenfrei, Versand nach Deutschland (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Fugitive Anne (Paperback) - Rosa Praed
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Rosa Praed:
Fugitive Anne (Paperback) - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 1934555894

ID: 15759712734

[EAN: 9781934555897], Nouveau livre, [SC: 5.17], Paperback. Anne Bedo is unhappily married. Her husband, Elias, is an abusive drunk who cruelly mistreats her, and she decides she can't take it any more. While traveling by ship.Shipping may be from our UK, US or Australian warehouse depending on stock availability. This item is printed on demand. 388 pages. 0.490

Neues Buch Abebooks.fr
CitiRetail, Lowfield Heath, United Kingdom [9235530] [Note: 3 (sur 5)]
NEW BOOK Versandkosten: EUR 5.17
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

< zum Suchergebnis...
Details zum Buch
Fugitive Anne: A Romance of the Unexplored Bush
Autor:

Praed, Rosa; Campbell Praed, Mrs

Titel:

Fugitive Anne: A Romance of the Unexplored Bush

ISBN-Nummer:

9781934555897

Detailangaben zum Buch - Fugitive Anne: A Romance of the Unexplored Bush


EAN (ISBN-13): 9781934555897
ISBN (ISBN-10): 1934555894
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 2011
Herausgeber: Valancourt Books
388 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,490 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 25.03.2012 10:51:04
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 25.12.2015 23:01:03
ISBN/EAN: 9781934555897

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
1-934555-89-4, 978-1-934555-89-7

< zum Suchergebnis...
< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher