. .
Deutsch
Deutschland
Ähnliche Bücher
Suchtools
Anmelden

Anmelden mit Facebook:

Registrieren
Passwort vergessen?


Such-Historie
Merkliste
Links zu eurobuch.com

Dieses Buch teilen auf…
..?
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
Tipp von eurobuch.com
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 11.75 EUR, größter Preis: 38.73 EUR, Mittelwert: 20.01 EUR
A   Full and True Account of the Wonderful Mission of Earl Lavender, Which Lasted One Night and One Day: With a History of the Pursuit of Earl Lavende (Valancourt Classics) - John Davidson, Aubrey Beardsley, Mark Valentine
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
John Davidson, Aubrey Beardsley, Mark Valentine:

A Full and True Account of the Wonderful Mission of Earl Lavender, Which Lasted One Night and One Day: With a History of the Pursuit of Earl Lavende (Valancourt Classics) - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 193455555X

[SR: 1144086], Paperback, [EAN: 9781934555552], Valancourt Books, Valancourt Books, Book, [PU: Valancourt Books], Valancourt Books, Following in the tradition of Don Quixote, Earl Lavender is the story of two impecunious gentlemen who run away from their conventional lives, style themselves 'Earl Lavender' and 'Lord Brumm', and set out to preach the new creed of Evolution. Their hilarious romp across London leads them to all sorts of strange adventures, such as a wild hansom cab chase, a sojourn among a subterranean society of flagellants, and the discovery of the evolutionary 'Missing Link'. A key Decadent text, Earl Lavender (1895) is also Davidson's response to what he saw as some of the more ridiculous ideas and behaviours of the age. This new edition features a new introduction by Mark Valentine and a reproduction of the original frontispiece by Aubrey Beardsley. John Davidson (1857-1909) was a Scottish poet, playwright, and novelist. Although during his lifetime he was compared favourably with Hardy, Housman, and Yeats, and admired by Shaw and T. S. Eliot, Davidson's reputation has languished since his tragic suicide. Long out of print, Earl Lavender is now restored to modern audiences, who will find that Davidson's humour and satire are as fresh today as in 1895., 4477, Satire, 4456, Humor, 86, Humor & Entertainment, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10399, Classics, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10207, Criticism & Theory, 10204, History & Criticism, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 16004661, Humor & Satire, 10016, British & Irish, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10159382011, Humorous, 4465, Humor & Satire, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 10132, Literary, 17, Literature & Fiction, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Amazon.com
super_star_seller
Gebraucht Versandkosten:Usually ships in 1-2 business days, zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
A Full and True Account of the Wonderful Mission of Earl Lavender, Which Lasted One Night and One Day: With a History of the Pursuit of Earl Lavende - John Davidson, Aubrey Beardsley, Mark Valentine
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)

John Davidson, Aubrey Beardsley, Mark Valentine:

A Full and True Account of the Wonderful Mission of Earl Lavender, Which Lasted One Night and One Day: With a History of the Pursuit of Earl Lavende - Taschenbuch

2008, ISBN: 193455555X

[SR: 236886], Paperback, [EAN: 9781934555552], Valancourt Books, Valancourt Books, Book, [PU: Valancourt Books], 2008-07-30, Valancourt Books, 941608, Satire, 941572, Humour, 941378, Humour & Entertainment, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books, 932108, Classics, 932128, British, 932120, Chinese, 932118, German, 932122, Greek, 932114, Japanese, 932116, Latin American, 932124, Medieval, 932126, Roman, 932110, Russian, 932112, Spanish & Portuguese, 932194, United States, 927790, Literature & Fiction, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books, 932554, Criticism & Theory, 932556, Deconstructionism, 932558, Feminist, 932562, Hermeneutics, 932564, Marxist, 932566, Semiotics, 932568, Sexuality in Literature, 932570, Structuralism, 932552, History & Criticism, 927790, Literature & Fiction, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books, 2056047011, Literary, 927790, Literature & Fiction, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books, 15306451, Literature, 15306521, American Literature, 15306461, Creative Writing & Composition, 15306531, English Literature, 15306511, Literary Theory, 690380011, World Literature, 15306041, Humanities, 15115321, Textbooks, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Amazon.ca
Daily-Deal-
Gebraucht Versandkosten:Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days, zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
A Full and True Account of the Wonderful Mission of Earl Lavender, Which Lasted One Night and One Day: With a History of the Pursuit of Earl Lavende - John Davidson, Aubrey Beardsley, Mark Valentine
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
John Davidson, Aubrey Beardsley, Mark Valentine:
A Full and True Account of the Wonderful Mission of Earl Lavender, Which Lasted One Night and One Day: With a History of the Pursuit of Earl Lavende - Taschenbuch

2008

ISBN: 193455555X

[SR: 236886], Paperback, [EAN: 9781934555552], Valancourt Books, Valancourt Books, Book, [PU: Valancourt Books], 2008-07-30, Valancourt Books, 941608, Satire, 941572, Humour, 941378, Humour & Entertainment, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books, 932108, Classics, 932128, British, 932120, Chinese, 932118, German, 932122, Greek, 932114, Japanese, 932116, Latin American, 932124, Medieval, 932126, Roman, 932110, Russian, 932112, Spanish & Portuguese, 932194, United States, 927790, Literature & Fiction, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books, 932554, Criticism & Theory, 932556, Deconstructionism, 932558, Feminist, 932562, Hermeneutics, 932564, Marxist, 932566, Semiotics, 932568, Sexuality in Literature, 932570, Structuralism, 932552, History & Criticism, 927790, Literature & Fiction, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books, 2056047011, Literary, 927790, Literature & Fiction, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books, 15306451, Literature, 15306521, American Literature, 15306461, Creative Writing & Composition, 15306531, English Literature, 15306511, Literary Theory, 690380011, World Literature, 15306041, Humanities, 15115321, Textbooks, 927726, Subjects, 916520, Books

Neues Buch Amazon.ca
Book Depository CA
, Neuware Versandkosten:Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days, zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Earl Lavender - John Davidson, Aubrey Beardsley, Mark Valentine
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
John Davidson, Aubrey Beardsley, Mark Valentine:
Earl Lavender - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 193455555X

[SR: 805655], Paperback, [EAN: 9781934555552], Valancourt Books, Valancourt Books, Book, [PU: Valancourt Books], Valancourt Books, Following in the tradition of Don Quixote, Earl Lavender is the story of two impecunious gent...., 590756, Contemporary Fiction, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 590912, Classics, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 590934, Literary Fiction, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 426359031, Humour, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 274121, Fiction, 89, Humour, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 274139, Satire, Classic, 89, Humour, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Amazon.co.uk
swestbooks
Gebraucht Versandkosten:Europa Zone 1: GBP 5,48 pro Produkt.. Usually dispatched within 1-2 business days (EUR 6.75)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Earl Lavender - John Davidson, Aubrey Beardsley, Mark Valentine
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
John Davidson, Aubrey Beardsley, Mark Valentine:
Earl Lavender - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 193455555X

[SR: 805655], Paperback, [EAN: 9781934555552], Valancourt Books, Valancourt Books, Book, [PU: Valancourt Books], Valancourt Books, Following in the tradition of Don Quixote, Earl Lavender is the story of two impecunious gent...., 590756, Contemporary Fiction, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 590912, Classics, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 590934, Literary Fiction, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 426359031, Humour, 62, Fiction, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 274121, Fiction, 89, Humour, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 274139, Satire, Classic, 89, Humour, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books

Neues Buch Amazon.co.uk
Amazon.co.uk
Neuware Versandkosten:Europa Zone 1: GBP 5,48 pro Produkt.. Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your credit card will not be charged until we ship the item. (EUR 6.75)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

< zum Suchergebnis...
Details zum Buch
A  Full and True Account of the Wonderful Mission of Earl Lavender, Which Lasted One Night and One Day: With a History of the Pursuit of Earl Lavende
Autor:

Davidson, John

Titel:

A Full and True Account of the Wonderful Mission of Earl Lavender, Which Lasted One Night and One Day: With a History of the Pursuit of Earl Lavende

ISBN-Nummer:

9781934555552

Following in the tradition of Don Quixote, Earl Lavender is the story of two impecunious gentlemen who run away from their conventional lives, style themselves 'Earl Lavender' and 'Lord Brumm', and set out to preach the new creed of Evolution. Their hilarious romp across London leads them to all sorts of strange adventures, such as a wild hansom cab chase, a sojourn among a subterranean society of flagellants, and the discovery of the evolutionary 'Missing Link'.

A key Decadent text, Earl Lavender (1895) is also Davidson's response to what he saw as some of the more ridiculous ideas and behaviours of the age. This new edition features a new introduction by Mark Valentine and a reproduction of the original frontispiece by Aubrey Beardsley.

John Davidson (1857-1909) was a Scottish poet, playwright, and novelist. Although during his lifetime he was compared favourably with Hardy, Housman, and Yeats, and admired by Shaw and T. S. Eliot, Davidson's reputation has languished since his tragic suicide. Long out of print, Earl Lavender is now restored to modern audiences, who will find that Davidson's humour and satire are as fresh today as in 1895.

Detailangaben zum Buch - A Full and True Account of the Wonderful Mission of Earl Lavender, Which Lasted One Night and One Day: With a History of the Pursuit of Earl Lavende


EAN (ISBN-13): 9781934555552
ISBN (ISBN-10): 193455555X
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 2008
Herausgeber: Valancourt Books
152 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,206 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 09.09.2008 10:57:18
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 10.11.2016 10:46:17
ISBN/EAN: 9781934555552

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
1-934555-55-X, 978-1-934555-55-2

< zum Suchergebnis...
< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher