. .
Deutsch
Deutschland
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Suchtools
Anmelden

Anmelden mit Facebook:

Registrieren
Passwort vergessen?


Such-Historie
Merkliste
Links zu eurobuch.com

Dieses Buch teilen auf…
..?
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
Tipp von eurobuch.com
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 1.60 EUR, größter Preis: 12.95 EUR, Mittelwert: 8.49 EUR
The Pond God and Other Stories - Samuel Jay Keyser
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Samuel Jay Keyser:

The Pond God and Other Stories - gebrauchtes Buch

ISBN: 1886910960

ID: 1877485

Oscar Wilde was once asked why he wrote stories for children (for example, The Happy Giant). His answer: "I no more write for children than I write for adults. Rather, I write for those who find in simplicity a subtle strangeness." So, too, writes Samuel Jay Keyser in The Pond God and Other Stories. The stories were inspired by a Navajo shaman who once said that he had seen a god walking across the horizon. Keyser is both humorous and profound as he explores the foibles and insights of the very human "gods" who inhabit his primordial world. The stories include "How Clouds Came to Be," "How a Thief Stole the Horizon," and "How the Sun Tricked a God." Each reader of these 43 parables will bring a different perspective to the stories. Robert Shetterly, acclaimed for his illustration of William Blake's Proverbs of Heaven and Hell, captures and compounds the "subtle strangeness" of Keyser's tales in the simple, evocative line drawings for The Pond God. action and adventure,anthologies,children's books,fairy tales folk tales and myths,geography and cultures,historical fiction,literature and fiction,medieval,multicultural stories,native north and south americans Medieval, Front Street imprint of Boyds Mills Press

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Thriftbooks.com
used Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Pond God and Other Stories - Samuel Jay Keyser, Robert Shetterly
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)

Samuel Jay Keyser, Robert Shetterly:

The Pond God and Other Stories - gebunden oder broschiert

ISBN: 1886910960

[SR: 7776477], Hardcover, [EAN: 9781886910966], Front Street, Front Street, Book, [PU: Front Street], Front Street, The Pond God and Other Stories Pond God and Stories collects 43 myths based on shamanic wisdom. Full description, 291759, Action & Adventure, 291747, Fiction, 69, Children's Books, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 291753, Fairy & Folk Tales, 291747, Fiction, 69, Children's Books, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 291752, Legends, Myths & Fables, 291747, Fiction, 69, Children's Books, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 4511068031, Historical, 291747, Fiction, 69, Children's Books, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 5346594031, Action & Adventure, 280211, Literature & Fiction, 52, Young Adult, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 5346654031, Other, 5346648031, Myths & Legends, 280230, Fantasy, 280229, Science Fiction & Fantasy, 52, Young Adult, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books, 5346564031, Medieval, 280208, Historical Fiction, 52, Young Adult, 1025612, Subjects, 266239, Books

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Amazon.co.uk
betterworldbooks
Tweedehands Versandkosten:Europa zone 1: GBP 5,48 per stuk (EUR 6.75)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Pond God and Other Stories - Keyser, Samuel Jay
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Keyser, Samuel Jay:
The Pond God and Other Stories - gebunden oder broschiert

2003

ISBN: 9781886910966

ID: 170109057

Asheville, North Carolina: Front Street, 2003. Appears unread, fresh and crisp. Fine condition in bright, Fine Dust Jacket. No chips or tears. NOT price clipped ($14.95). Clean, square, tight, unmarked copy. Sharp corners. Not a book club edition. No remainder mark. No owner's name or bookplate. No underlining. No highlighting. No margin notes. "First Edition" is so stated on the copyright page. A collection of 43 fables in the tradition of Aesop and Kipling, "recounting the wise and the foolish, inspired and clumsy antics of Samuel Jay Keyser's all-too-human 'gods.'" Olive / turquoise boards.. First Printing of the First Edition. Hardcover. Fine condition/Fine dust jacket. Illus. by Shetterly, Robert (Dust Jacket art and interior drawings)., Front Street, 2003

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Biblio.com
About Books
Versandkosten: EUR 25.71
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Pond God and Other Stories - Samuel Jay Keyser
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Samuel Jay Keyser:
The Pond God and Other Stories - neues Buch

ISBN: 9781886910966

ID: 301401160d40b669817bdc10870c019d

The Pond God and Other Stories Pond God and Stories collects 43 myths based on shamanic wisdom. Bücher / Fremdsprachige Bücher / Englische Bücher / Kinder- & Jugendbücher 978-1-886910-96-6, Front Street

Neues Buch Buch.de
Nr. 4212355 Versandkosten:Bücher und alle Bestellungen die ein Buch enthalten sind versandkostenfrei, sonstige Bestellungen innerhalb Deutschland EUR 3,-, ab EUR 20,- kostenlos, Bürobedarf EUR 4,50, kostenlos ab EUR 45,-, Versandfertig innerhalb von 3 Wochen, zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Pond God and Other Stories - Keyser, Samuel Jay
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Keyser, Samuel Jay:
The Pond God and Other Stories - gebunden oder broschiert

ISBN: 9781886910966

[ED: Hardcover], [PU: FRONT STREET], Pond God and Stories collects 43 myths based on shamanic wisdom.Versandfertig in über 4 Wochen, [SC: 0.00]

Neues Buch Booklooker.de
buecher.de GmbH & Co. KG
Versandkosten:Versandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

< zum Suchergebnis...
Details zum Buch
The Pond God and Other Stories
Autor:

Keyser, Samuel Jay

Titel:

The Pond God and Other Stories

ISBN-Nummer:

9781886910966

Pond God and Stories collects 43 myths based on shamanic wisdom.

Detailangaben zum Buch - The Pond God and Other Stories


EAN (ISBN-13): 9781886910966
ISBN (ISBN-10): 1886910960
Gebundene Ausgabe
Erscheinungsjahr: 2003
Herausgeber: FRONT STREET
43 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,240 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 19.05.2007 22:13:37
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 12.10.2016 09:19:19
ISBN/EAN: 9781886910966

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
1-886910-96-0, 978-1-886910-96-6

< zum Suchergebnis...
< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher