. .
Deutsch
Deutschland
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Suchtools
Anmelden

Anmelden mit Facebook:

Registrieren
Passwort vergessen?


Such-Historie
Merkliste
Links zu eurobuch.com

Dieses Buch teilen auf…
..?
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
Tipp von eurobuch.com
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 6.11 EUR, größter Preis: 32.38 EUR, Mittelwert: 18.82 EUR
The Meeting of Religions and the Trinity (Faith Meets Faith Series) - Gavin D'Costa, Paul F. Knitter
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Gavin D'Costa, Paul F. Knitter:

The Meeting of Religions and the Trinity (Faith Meets Faith Series) - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 1570753032

[SR: 989893], Paperback, [EAN: 9781570753039], Orbis Books, Orbis Books, Book, [PU: Orbis Books], Orbis Books, One of the most discussed topics of our time is Christianity's relation to other religions. In this important new book, one of Britain's leading contemporary theologians develops a sharp and penetrating critique of the pluralist position. In the tradition of Alasdair MacIntyre and John Milbank, D'Costa shows that too often it masks a secularizing agenda, traceable to the worst apects of Enlightenment modernity. Even by its own criteria, pluralism does not succeed. D'Costa demonstrates this by exploring the 'meeting of the religions' in its leading exponents from Christianity, Judaism, Hinduism and Buddhism. He discovers the influence of Western modernist thought or else a veiled exclusivism not only in Hick, Knitter, Cohn-Sherbok and Panikkar, but even in Radhakrishnan and the Dalai Lama. He then goes on to establish an alternative Trinitarian approach to interreligious prayer and tolerance, drawing on recent discussions of other religions as 'vehicles of salvation'. The final section of the book represents the first major systematic theological study of interfaith prayer., 12449, Theology, 297489, Angelology & Demonology, 7259444011, Anthropology, 172811, Apologetics, 12455, Catholic, 297490, Christology, 172814, Creationism, 171116, Ecclesiology, 12456, Ecumenism, 172812, Eschatology, 15755491, Ethics, 12387, Fundamentalism, 172804, Gnosticism, 7259445011, Historical, 7259446011, Liberation, 16009771, Mysticism, 297491, Pneumatology, 7259447011, Process, 300199, Prophecy, 12462, Protestant, 171117, Salvation Theory, 15755501, Systematic, 12290, Christian Books & Bibles, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books, 12783, Comparative Religion, 12779, Religious Studies, 22, Religion & Spirituality, 1000, Subjects, 283155, Books

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Amazon.com
booksaversva
Gebraucht Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Meeting of Religions and the Trinity (Paperback) - Gavin D Costa
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)

Gavin D Costa:

The Meeting of Religions and the Trinity (Paperback) - Taschenbuch

2000, ISBN: 1570753032

ID: 13489480554

[EAN: 9781570753039], Neubuch, [PU: Orbis Books (USA), United States], Language: English Brand New Book. Shows that many so-called pluralist theologies are actually masks for a secularizing agenda and that the doctrine of the Trinity holds more potential for interreligious understanding and dialogue. D Costa recommends the Trinitarian approach which attains the goals that pluralism seeks: openness, respect, and learning from other religions. It accomplishes this without the reductionism associated with pluralism and by examining the serious differences between traditions. He applies the Trinity to interreligious prayer with surprising results.

Neues Buch Abebooks.de
The Book Depository US, Gloucester, ., United Kingdom [58762574] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Versandkosten:Versandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Meeting of Religions and the Trinity (Faith Meets Faith) - Gavin D'Costa
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Gavin D'Costa:
The Meeting of Religions and the Trinity (Faith Meets Faith) - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 1570753032

[SR: 617210], Taschenbuch, [EAN: 9781570753039], Orbis Books, Orbis Books, Book, [PU: Orbis Books], Orbis Books, 54853011, Theologie, 54807011, Christentum, 54682011, Religion & Esoterik, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher

Neues Buch Amazon.de (Intern...
---SuperBookDeals---
Neuware Versandkosten:Innerhalb EU, Schweiz und Liechtenstein (soferne Lieferung möglich) (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Meeting of Religions and the Trinity - Gavin D'Costa
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Gavin D'Costa:
The Meeting of Religions and the Trinity - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 9781570753039

ID: 9781570753039

The Meeting of Religions and the Trinity Meeting-of-Religions-and-the-Trinity~~Gavin-DCosta Religion/Inspiration>Religion>Comparative REL Paperback, Orbis Books

Neues Buch Barnesandnoble.com
new Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Meeting of Religions and the Trinity (Faith Meets Faith Series) - Gavin D'Costa
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Gavin D'Costa:
The Meeting of Religions and the Trinity (Faith Meets Faith Series) - neues Buch

ISBN: 9781570753039

ID: 9781570753039

The Meeting of Religions and the Trinity (Faith Meets Faith Series) Author :Gavin D'Costa 9781570753039 1570753032

Neues Buch printsasia.de
new Versandkosten: EUR 0.00
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

< zum Suchergebnis...
Details zum Buch
The Meeting of Religions and the Trinity
Autor:

D'Costa, Gavin

Titel:

The Meeting of Religions and the Trinity

ISBN-Nummer:

9781570753039

Shows that many so-called "pluralist" theologies are actually masks for a secularizing agenda and that the doctrine of the Trinity holds more potential for interreligious understanding and dialogue. D'Costa recommends the Trinitarian approach which attains the goals that pluralism seeks: openness, respect, and learning from other religions. It accomplishes this without the reductionism associated with pluralism and by examining the serious differences between traditions. He applies the Trinity to interreligious prayer with surprising results.

Detailangaben zum Buch - The Meeting of Religions and the Trinity


EAN (ISBN-13): 9781570753039
ISBN (ISBN-10): 1570753032
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 2000
Herausgeber: ORBIS BOOKS
187 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,277 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 19.12.2007 10:54:10
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 21.01.2016 17:48:19
ISBN/EAN: 9781570753039

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
1-57075-303-2, 978-1-57075-303-9

< zum Suchergebnis...
< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher