. .
Deutsch
Deutschland
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Suchtools
Anmelden

Anmelden mit Facebook:

Registrieren
Passwort vergessen?


Such-Historie
Merkliste
Links zu eurobuch.com

Dieses Buch teilen auf…
..?
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
Tipp von eurobuch.com
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 0.80 EUR, größter Preis: 3.54 EUR, Mittelwert: 1.85 EUR
Like a Fiery Elephant: The Story of B.S. Johnson - Jonathan Coe
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Jonathan Coe:

Like a Fiery Elephant: The Story of B.S. Johnson - gebrauchtes Buch

2004, ISBN: 0826417353

ID: 4872545

The most critically acclaimed literary biography published in the UK in 2004, Like a Fiery Elephant tells the story of B.S. Johnson, one of Britain's most innovative, passionate, and controversial writers of the 1960s and 70s. Johnson was an unflinching advocate for the avant-garde in both literature and film, and held strong (some would say extreme) views on the future of the novel. Working firmly in the tradition of Joyce and Beckett-the latter of whom became a friend and mentor of sorts to Johnson-he tormented his agents, editors, and publishers with innovations that included a book with holes cut throught the pages (Albert Angelo) and a novel published in a box so that its unbound chapters could be read in any order (The Unfortunates). Johnson committed suicide in 1973, at the age of forty. The story of Johnson's life is fascinating enough-but what makes this biography truly extraordinary (even for those who have never heard of Johnson) is the intelligence and honesty that Jonathan Coe brings to the form itself. Coe is a novelist, not a biographer, and he enjoys telling stories. How, then, to write the biography of his one-time hero, whose whole career as a novelist was based around the belief that "telling stories is telling lies?" The result is a brilliant, funny, and deeply moving book about what it means to be a writer, and about what it means to stick to your principles so doggedly that you end up with nowhere left to turn.Read the Intro 20th century,arts and literature,authors,biographies,criticism and theory,education and reference,english literature,entertainers,european,history Entertainers, Bloomsbury Academic

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Thriftbooks.com
used Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Like a Fiery Elephant: The Story of B.S. Johnson - Coe, Jonathan
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)

Coe, Jonathan:

Like a Fiery Elephant: The Story of B.S. Johnson - gebrauchtes Buch

2004, ISBN: 9780826417350

ID: 3599571

The most critically acclaimed literary biography published in the UK in 2004, tells the story of B.S. Johnson, one of Britain's most innovative, passionate, and controversial writers of the 1960s and 70s, an unflinching advocate for the avant-garde. who worked firmly in the tradition of Joyce and Beckett?the latter of whom became a friend and mentor. The story of Johnson's life is fascinating enough?but what makes this biography truly extraordinary is the intelligence and honesty of the writing of novelist Jonathan Coe. The result is a brilliant, funny, and deeply moving book about what it means to be a writer. From the London Times review: "The book is a masterpiece." Like a Fiery Elephant: The Story of B.S. Johnson Coe, Jonathan, Continuum

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Betterworldbooks.com
Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Like a Fiery Elephant: The Story of B.S. Johnson - Coe, Jonathan
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Coe, Jonathan:
Like a Fiery Elephant: The Story of B.S. Johnson - gebrauchtes Buch

ISBN: 9780826417350

ID: 469661458

Continuum. Used - Good. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!, Continuum

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Biblio.com
Better World Books
Versandkosten: EUR 13.03
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Like a Fiery Elephant: The Story of B. S. Johnson - Coe, Jonathan
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Coe, Jonathan:
Like a Fiery Elephant: The Story of B. S. Johnson - gebunden oder broschiert

2005, ISBN: 9780826417350

ID: 10181795526

Hard cover, Sewn binding. Cloth over boards. 496 p. Contains: Illustrations. Audience: General/trade., Good in good dust jacket. Ex) Library Copy. Moderate wear on DJ/Interior Pages. Usual library markings. (W3), [PU: Continuum]

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Alibris.com
Girard, Oh, Warner Books
Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Like a Fiery Elephant: The Story of B.S. Johnson - Coe, Jonathan
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Coe, Jonathan:
Like a Fiery Elephant: The Story of B.S. Johnson - gebunden oder broschiert

2005, ISBN: 9780826417350

ID: 862208015

Bloomsbury Academic, 2005-05-15. Hardcover. Very Good/Very Good. X-Library with the usual marks, DJ in mylar. Pages clean with tight binding, nice copy, Bloomsbury Academic, 2005-05-15

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Biblio.com
R&R Books
Versandkosten: EUR 13.00
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

< zum Suchergebnis...
Details zum Buch
Like a Fiery Elephant: The Story of B. S. Johnson
Autor:

Coe, Jonathan

Titel:

Like a Fiery Elephant: The Story of B. S. Johnson

ISBN-Nummer:

9780826417350

The most critically acclaimed literary biography published in the UK in 2004, tells the story of B.S. Johnson, one of Britain's most innovative, passionate, and controversial writers of the 1960s and 70s, an unflinching advocate for the avant-garde who worked firmly in the tradition of Joyce and Beckett.

Detailangaben zum Buch - Like a Fiery Elephant: The Story of B. S. Johnson


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780826417350
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0826417353
Gebundene Ausgabe
Erscheinungsjahr: 2005
Herausgeber: CONTINUUM
496 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,866 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 20.05.2007 04:46:09
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 04.09.2016 05:46:16
ISBN/EAN: 9780826417350

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-8264-1735-3, 978-0-8264-1735-0

< zum Suchergebnis...
< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher