. .
Deutsch
Deutschland
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Suchtools
Anmelden

Anmelden mit Facebook:

Registrieren
Passwort vergessen?


Such-Historie
Merkliste
Links zu eurobuch.com

Dieses Buch teilen auf…
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
Tipp von eurobuch.com
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 0,78 €, größter Preis: 44,10 €, Mittelwert: 18,38 €
Nine Dragons - Michael Connelly
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Michael Connelly:

Nine Dragons - gebunden oder broschiert

ISBN: 0752875876

[SR: 67746], Gebundene Ausgabe, [EAN: 9780752875873], Orion, Orion, Book, [PU: Orion], Orion, If you're an admirer of American crime writing, have you ever stopped to realise just how lucky you are at present? Although the Grim Reaper has recently taken such great names in the field as James Crumley and Donald Westlake, there are (happily) several major talents still at work producing some marvellous work. There is, of course, the holy trinity of James Lee Burke, Elmore Leonard and James Ellroy. But let's not forget Robert Crais. And let’s certainly not forget the subject of this piece, Michael Connelly. Via his remarkable series of novels featuring tough L.A. cop Harry Bosch, Connelly has been quietly delivering one of the most accomplished sequences of crime novels in any country -- achievement enough for any writer, one would have thought. But then Connelly wrote The Lincoln Lawyer, which turned out to be his breakthrough book. This was the novel that introduced low-rent lawyer Mickey Haller -- a man who could hardly be said to have been at the top of his profession, but who has already proved to be a firm reader favourite Nine Dragons marks the return of Harry Bosch, but this is not quite the character we have encountered in recent books -- because of a particularly personal involvement here, Harry finds himself acting as he did in his immediate post-Vietnam days and behaving like a force of chaos. But the reasons are easy to see. In Los Angeles, a Chinese liquor store owner is killed in what appears to be a shakedown for the triads (the retailer, Mr Li, was under the thumb of a protection racket). Harry Bosch realises that the case is not quite as straightforward as it initially seemed, and finds himself taking on some very dangerous opponents. However, he has an area of vulnerability has not taken into consideration. Harry's estranged wife lives in Hong Kong with her new Chinese lover -- and Harry’s daughter. To his horror, Harry discovers that his daughter has been kidnapped, and takes the first plane to Hong Kong. His problems there are threefold: to save the life of his child as the sands of time run out, to deal with conflict with the local force (and its Asian Gangs Unit) and (perhaps his most difficult challenge) to come to terms with the ways in which he has abdicated from his duties as a father.Despite the globe-hopping scenario, this is not as complex a Michael Connelly novel as some we have enjoyed recently, but we are in the presence of a writer whose professionalism and skill is never in any doubt. If Nine Dragons is not quite Connelly firing on all cylinders, it’s still streets ahead of most of his competition. --Barry, 67216011, Populäre Belletristik, 67221011, Action & Abenteuer, 67916011, Anthologien, 67220011, Buch zum Film, 67923011, Familiensagen, 67924011, Historisch, 67223011, Horror, 67926011, Krieg, 273042011, Medizin, 273043011, Metaphysisch, 67925011, Männerabenteuer, 67219011, Märchen, 67217011, Politisch, 55229011, Religion & Esoterik, 65642011, Schwul & Lesbisch, 1322750031, Seeabenteuer, 67218011, Sport, 67927011, Western, 66034011, Belletristik, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher, 68925011, Krimis, 68927011, Anthologien, 68928011, Britische Detektive, 68929011, Cat Sleuths, 68932011, Historisch, 68926011, Kanadische Detektive, 68933011, Nachschlagewerke, 68931011, Roman-noir & Hard-boiled, 68934011, Serien, 68935011, Sherlock Holmes, 68936011, Weibliche Spürnasen, 68333011, Krimis & Thriller, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher, 68943011, Agenten & Intrigen, 68938011, Thriller, 68333011, Krimis & Thriller, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Amazon.de (Intern...
Greener Books DE
Gebraucht Versandkosten:Innerhalb EU, Schweiz und Liechtenstein (sofern Lieferung möglich). Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Werktagen (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Nine Dragons - Michael Connelly
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)

Michael Connelly:

Nine Dragons - gebunden oder broschiert

ISBN: 0752875876

[SR: 67746], Gebundene Ausgabe, [EAN: 9780752875873], Orion, Orion, Book, [PU: Orion], Orion, If you're an admirer of American crime writing, have you ever stopped to realise just how lucky you are at present? Although the Grim Reaper has recently taken such great names in the field as James Crumley and Donald Westlake, there are (happily) several major talents still at work producing some marvellous work. There is, of course, the holy trinity of James Lee Burke, Elmore Leonard and James Ellroy. But let's not forget Robert Crais. And let’s certainly not forget the subject of this piece, Michael Connelly. Via his remarkable series of novels featuring tough L.A. cop Harry Bosch, Connelly has been quietly delivering one of the most accomplished sequences of crime novels in any country -- achievement enough for any writer, one would have thought. But then Connelly wrote The Lincoln Lawyer, which turned out to be his breakthrough book. This was the novel that introduced low-rent lawyer Mickey Haller -- a man who could hardly be said to have been at the top of his profession, but who has already proved to be a firm reader favourite Nine Dragons marks the return of Harry Bosch, but this is not quite the character we have encountered in recent books -- because of a particularly personal involvement here, Harry finds himself acting as he did in his immediate post-Vietnam days and behaving like a force of chaos. But the reasons are easy to see. In Los Angeles, a Chinese liquor store owner is killed in what appears to be a shakedown for the triads (the retailer, Mr Li, was under the thumb of a protection racket). Harry Bosch realises that the case is not quite as straightforward as it initially seemed, and finds himself taking on some very dangerous opponents. However, he has an area of vulnerability has not taken into consideration. Harry's estranged wife lives in Hong Kong with her new Chinese lover -- and Harry’s daughter. To his horror, Harry discovers that his daughter has been kidnapped, and takes the first plane to Hong Kong. His problems there are threefold: to save the life of his child as the sands of time run out, to deal with conflict with the local force (and its Asian Gangs Unit) and (perhaps his most difficult challenge) to come to terms with the ways in which he has abdicated from his duties as a father.Despite the globe-hopping scenario, this is not as complex a Michael Connelly novel as some we have enjoyed recently, but we are in the presence of a writer whose professionalism and skill is never in any doubt. If Nine Dragons is not quite Connelly firing on all cylinders, it’s still streets ahead of most of his competition. --Barry, 67216011, Populäre Belletristik, 67221011, Action & Abenteuer, 67916011, Anthologien, 67220011, Buch zum Film, 67923011, Familiensagen, 67924011, Historisch, 67223011, Horror, 67926011, Krieg, 273042011, Medizin, 273043011, Metaphysisch, 67925011, Männerabenteuer, 67219011, Märchen, 67217011, Politisch, 55229011, Religion & Esoterik, 65642011, Schwul & Lesbisch, 1322750031, Seeabenteuer, 67218011, Sport, 67927011, Western, 66034011, Belletristik, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher, 68925011, Krimis, 68927011, Anthologien, 68928011, Britische Detektive, 68929011, Cat Sleuths, 68932011, Historisch, 68926011, Kanadische Detektive, 68933011, Nachschlagewerke, 68931011, Roman-noir & Hard-boiled, 68934011, Serien, 68935011, Sherlock Holmes, 68936011, Weibliche Spürnasen, 68333011, Krimis & Thriller, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher, 68943011, Agenten & Intrigen, 68938011, Thriller, 68333011, Krimis & Thriller, 54071011, Genres, 52044011, Fremdsprachige Bücher

Neues Buch Amazon.de (Intern...
colibris-usa
Neuware Versandkosten:Innerhalb EU, Schweiz und Liechtenstein (sofern Lieferung möglich). Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Werktagen (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Nine Dragons - Michael Connelly
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Michael Connelly:
Nine Dragons - neues Buch

2009

ISBN: 9780752875873

[ED: H], [PU: Orion], - Brand new novel from the bestselling writer, featuring popular character Harry Bosch. His last 2 novels, The Lincoln Lawyer, which was a Richard & Judy selection, and The Brass Verdict, both made the top ten. Connelly also consistently gets brilliant reviews and is acknowledged as one of the leading American crime writers of his generation. Will appeal to fans of Grisham, Baldacci and Lee Child. - ., [SC: 0.00]

Neues Buch Booklooker.de
AHA-BUCH GmbH
Versandkosten:Versandkostenfrei, Versand in die EU (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Nine Dragons. Neun Drachen, englische Ausgabe - Michael Connelly
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Michael Connelly:
Nine Dragons. Neun Drachen, englische Ausgabe - neues Buch

2009, ISBN: 0752875876

ID: 9507680247

[EAN: 9780752875873], Neubuch, [PU: Orion Publishing Group Okt 2009], ENGLISCH; KRIMIS/THRILLER, - Harry Bosch's latest case sees him alone, without backup - and this time it's personal 374 pp. Englisch

Neues Buch Abebooks.de
AHA-BUCH GmbH, Kreiensen, NDS, Germany [51283250] [Rating: 5 (von 5)]
NEW BOOK Versandkosten:Versandkostenfrei (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Nine Dragons
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Nine Dragons - gebunden oder broschiert

2009, ISBN: 9780752875873

ID: 98914520b59da0ebe076b52879fc6c50

Binding:Gebundene Ausgabe,Edition:First Edition,Label:Orion,Publisher:Orion,NumberOfItems:2,PackageQuantity:1,medium:Gebundene Ausgabe,numberOfPages:384,publicationDate:2009-10-01,ISBN:0752875876 Gebundene Ausgabe, Orion

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Medimops.de
Nr. M00752875876 Versandkosten:, 3, DE. (EUR 1.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

< zum Suchergebnis...
Details zum Buch
Nine Dragons
Autor:

Connelly, Michael

Titel:

Nine Dragons

ISBN-Nummer:

9780752875873

Brand new novel from the bestselling writer, featuring popular character Harry Bosch. His last 2 novels, "The Lincoln Lawyer", which was a Richard & Judy selection, and "The Brass Verdict", both made the top ten. Connelly also consistently gets brilliant reviews and is acknowledged as one of the leading American crime writers of his generation. Will appeal to fans of Grisham, Baldacci and Lee Child.

Detailangaben zum Buch - Nine Dragons


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780752875873
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0752875876
Gebundene Ausgabe
Erscheinungsjahr: 2009
Herausgeber: ORION
Gewicht: 0,789 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 05.05.2009 09:12:18
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 16.10.2016 09:31:13
ISBN/EAN: 9780752875873

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-7528-7587-6, 978-0-7528-7587-3

< zum Suchergebnis...
< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher