. .
Deutsch
Deutschland
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Suchtools
Anmelden

Anmelden mit Facebook:

Registrieren
Passwort vergessen?


Such-Historie
Merkliste
Links zu eurobuch.com

Dieses Buch teilen auf…
..?
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
Tipp von eurobuch.com
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 2.89 EUR, größter Preis: 19.95 EUR, Mittelwert: 11.69 EUR
The Private Life Of Chairman Mao - Cornerstone
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Cornerstone:

The Private Life Of Chairman Mao - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780099648819

ID: 5719526

For the first time, here is the extraordinary true story of one of the most powerful men, and ruthless dictators, who ever lived. Mao Zedong had control over more people for a longer period than any other leader in history. In this intimate biography we learn not only about the imperial grandeur of his life in a country racked by poverty and the vicious infighting at his court, but also about. For the first time, here is the extraordinary true story of one of the most powerful men, and ruthless dictators, who ever lived. Mao Zedong had control over more people for a longer period than any other leader in history. In this intimate biography we learn not only about the imperial grandeur of his life in a country racked by poverty and the vicious infighting at his court, but also about his extraordinary personal habits that equal those of deceased Korean supreme leader, Kim Jong Il, another infamous and idiosyncratic dictator, equally deified and worshipped by his followers: Mao's teeth turned black because he would only brush them with tea; he hardly ever bathed but then received Krushchev in his swimming pool where he obliged the Soviet President to join him. Li's revealing account also chronicles Mao's voracious sexual appetite that led to the seduction of thousands of peasant women because he believed in the mythical healing power of sex. Zhisui Li spent more time with Mao than perhaps any other person. He witnessed first-hand the catastrophic events that Mao's dotage and paranoia sparked in a country that revered him as a demi-god. The Private Life of Chairman Mao is a landmark biography, as fascinating as it is important to the understanding of modern China, and a must buy for fans of Wild Swans. Books, History and Transport~~History~~History: Earliest Times To Present Day, The Private Life Of Chairman Mao~~Book~~9780099648819~~Zhisui Li, , The Private Life Of Chairman Mao, Zhisui Li, 9780099648819, Cornerstone, 04/04/1996, , , , Cornerstone

Neues Buch Hive.co.uk
MPN: , SKU 5719526 Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Private Life Of Chairman Mao - Li, Zhisui
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)

Li, Zhisui:

Private Life Of Chairman Mao - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780099648819

ID: 608614

For the first time, here is the extraordinary true story of one of the most powerful men, and ruthless dictators, who ever lived. Mao Zedong had control over more people for a longer period than any other leader in history. In this intimate biography we learn not only about the imperial grandeur of his life in a country racked by poverty and the vicious infighting at his court, but also about his extraordinary personal habits that equal those of deceased Korean supreme leader, Kim Jong Il, another infamous and idiosyncratic dictator, equally deified and worshipped by his followers: Mao's teeth turned black because he would only brush them with tea; he hardly ever bathed but then received Krushchev in his swimming pool where he obliged the Soviet President to join him. Li's revealing account also chronicles Mao's voracious sexual appetite that led to the seduction of thousands of peasant women because he believed in the mythical healing power of sex. Zhisui Li spent more time with Mao than perhaps any other person. He witnessed first-hand the catastrophic events that Mao's dotage and paranoia sparked in a country that revered him as a demi-god. The Private Life of Chairman Mao is a landmark biography, as fascinating as it is important to the understanding of modern China, and a must buy for fans of Wild Swans . History History eBook, Random House

Neues Buch Ebooks.com
Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Private Life of Chairman Mao - Li, Zhisui
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Li, Zhisui:
The Private Life of Chairman Mao - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 9780099648819

[ED: Taschenbuch], [PU: Cornerstone], For 22 years, Dr Zhisui Li was Mao Tse-tung's personal physician, confidant and companion. In this biography Li provides insights into social and political events in China, and details of Mao's private life - from his sexual appetite to the political effects of his aims, fears and idiosyncrasies.1Versandfertig in über 4 Wochen, [SC: 0.00], Neuware, gewerbliches Angebot

Neues Buch Booklooker.de
buecher.de GmbH & Co. KG
Versandkosten:Versandkostenfrei, Versand nach Deutschland (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Private Life Of Chairman Mao: The Memoirs of Mao's Personal Physician
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Private Life Of Chairman Mao: The Memoirs of Mao's Personal Physician - gebrauchtes Buch

ISBN: 9780099648819

ID: e02121d5f0de3a5d73b36309820fa535

For 22 years, Dr Zhisui Li was Mao Tse-tung's personal physician, confidant and companion. In this biography Li provides insights into social and political events in China, and details of Mao's private life - from his sexual appetite to the political effects of his aims, fears and idiosyncrasies., [PU: Century Hutchinson; Random Century; Random House]

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Medimops.de
Nr. M00099648814 Versandkosten:, 3, DE. (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Private Life of Chairman Mao - Zhisui Li
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Zhisui Li:
The Private Life of Chairman Mao - Taschenbuch

1996, ISBN: 9780099648819

ID: 851812657

Cornerstone, 1996. This is an ex-library book and may have the usual library/used-book markings inside.This book has soft covers. In fair condition, suitable as a study copy., Cornerstone, 1996

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Biblio.com
Anybook Ltd
Versandkosten: EUR 8.11
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

< zum Suchergebnis...
Details zum Buch
Private Life of Chairman Mao
Autor:

Li, Zhisui

Titel:

Private Life of Chairman Mao

ISBN-Nummer:

9780099648819

Definitive political and historical biography of one of the most powerful men that ever lived. He was revered as a demi-god, yet in private exhibited an unrivalled ego and extraordinary personal habits. Mao's belief in the mystical healing power of sex meant many peasant women were seduced, he hardly ever bathed, and his teeth turned black becaused he only ever cleaned them with tea. The man's paranoia and dotage caused the catastrophic events in his poverty stricken country. This thorough insight into the dicatorship helps understand today's modern China. 16pp illus.

Detailangaben zum Buch - Private Life of Chairman Mao


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780099648819
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0099648814
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 1996
Herausgeber: ARROW
Gewicht: 0,498 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 30.05.2007 23:53:29
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 19.11.2016 17:12:20
ISBN/EAN: 9780099648819

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-09-964881-4, 978-0-09-964881-9

< zum Suchergebnis...
< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher