. .
Deutsch
Deutschland
Ähnliche Bücher
Suchtools
Anmelden

Anmelden mit Facebook:

Registrieren
Passwort vergessen?


Such-Historie
Merkliste
Links zu eurobuch.com

Dieses Buch teilen auf…
..?
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
Tipp von eurobuch.com
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 0.78 EUR, größter Preis: 11.14 EUR, Mittelwert: 5.97 EUR
Ruby's Spoon - Pietroni, Anna Lawrence
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Pietroni, Anna Lawrence:

Ruby's Spoon - gebrauchtes Buch

ISBN: 9780099540052

ID: 10836067

Ruby's Spoon is a bold and bewitching debut set in the industrial Black Country of the 1930s. Anna Lawrence Pietroni's fiercely charismatic heroine blazes the arrival of a mesmerising new literary talent. This is the tale of three women -- one witch, one mermaid and one missing -- and how Ruby was caught up in between. When Isa Fly appears in the doorway of Captin Len's Fried Fish Shop, fourteen-year-old Ruby is entranced. Isa comes from the coast where the air is fresh; unlike Ruby's home in Cradle Cross, its factory furnaces pumping and filthy slits of canal water sending up a stink. Isa is on the hunt for a missing person, and Ruby is eager to help, convinced she will be repaid with an adventure at sea. But some of the townsfolk are instantly suspicious of the outsider with her shock of white hair and glinting mirrored skirts. They have their own lost relatives to mourn, and don't take kindly to Isa's ability to leave their Ruby spellbound. Undaunted, Ruby introduces Isa to Truda Blick, the bluestocking graduate who has just inherited the town's button factory, where carcasses are rendered down and bones turned into buttons. Blickses is on the verge of collapse, and Truda has her work cut out. Ruby is desperate to help Truda and Isa but her alliance with the women is pushing the town to the brink of riot. All the trouble began, it seems, when Isa Fly arrived in Cradle Cross. Only Ruby knows enough to save them all. But first she must save herself. "From the Hardcover edition." Ruby's Spoon Pietroni, Anna Lawrence, Vintage Books USA

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Betterworldbooks.com
Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Ruby's Spoon
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Ruby's Spoon - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780099540052

ID: 10284361

This is the tale of three women - one witch, one mermaid and one missing - and how Ruby was caught up in between. The Black Country town of Cradle Cross - home to buttonmakers, canal folk, and more than its share of widows - is bounded by canals, grief and superstition. Caught within this web is motherless thirteen-year-old Ruby, who dreams of escaping the soot and smoke of her home-town for. This is the tale of three women - one witch, one mermaid and one missing - and how Ruby was caught up in between. The Black Country town of Cradle Cross - home to buttonmakers, canal folk, and more than its share of widows - is bounded by canals, grief and superstition. Caught within this web is motherless thirteen-year-old Ruby, who dreams of escaping the soot and smoke of her home-town for the clear air of the sea. When a mysterious stranger named Isa Fly appears on a quest to find her dying father's missing wife and daughter, Ruby is enchanted. But some of the townsfolk are instantly suspicious of the outsider and when Ruby introduces Isa to Truda Blick, the bluestocking graduate who has just inherited the town's button factory, the town is pushed to the brink of riot. Only Ruby knows enough to save them. But first she must save herself. Books, Fiction~~Modern & Contemporary, Ruby's Spoon~~Book~~9780099540052~~Anna Lawrence Pietroni, , , , , , , , , ,, [PU: Century Hutchinson; Random Century; Random House]

Neues Buch Hive.co.uk
MPN: , SKU 10284361 Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Ruby's Spoon - Pietroni, Anna Lawrence
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Pietroni, Anna Lawrence:
Ruby's Spoon - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 9780099540052

ID: 712082567

Vintage Books. PAPERBACK. 0099540053 . Fine., Vintage Books

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Biblio.com
S N Books Ltd
Versandkosten: EUR 5.77
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Ruby's Spoon - Anna Lawrence Pietroni
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Anna Lawrence Pietroni:
Ruby's Spoon - neues Buch

ISBN: 0099540053

ID: 0099540053

[PU: Century Hutchinson; Random Century; Random House]

Neues Buch English-Book-Service
Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Ruby's Spoon - Lawrence Pietroni, Anna
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Lawrence Pietroni, Anna:
Ruby's Spoon - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 9780099540052

ID: 532926572

Paperback. GOOD.

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Biblio.com
World of Books Ltd
Versandkosten: EUR 7.82
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

< zum Suchergebnis...
Details zum Buch
Ruby's Spoon
Autor:

Pietroni, Anna Lawrence

Titel:

Ruby's Spoon

ISBN-Nummer:

9780099540052

Paperback edition of the debut novel set in the industrial Black Country of the 1930s. With appeal to fans of Philip Pullman, Sarah Waters, Thomas Hardy, Angela Carter, Nathaniel Hawthorne and Susan Hill. Also features a bonus Q&A section and reading guide.

Detailangaben zum Buch - Ruby's Spoon


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780099540052
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0099540053
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 2011
Herausgeber: VINTAGE
Gewicht: 0,267 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 26.02.2011 19:35:21
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 12.08.2016 19:54:12
ISBN/EAN: 9780099540052

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-09-954005-3, 978-0-09-954005-2

< zum Suchergebnis...
< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher