. .
Deutsch
Deutschland
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Suchtools
Anmelden

Anmelden mit Facebook:

Registrieren
Passwort vergessen?


Such-Historie
Merkliste
Links zu eurobuch.com

Dieses Buch teilen auf…
..?
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
Tipp von eurobuch.com
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 2.79 EUR, größter Preis: 10.95 EUR, Mittelwert: 8.61 EUR
Florence and Giles - Harding, John
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Harding, John:

Florence and Giles - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780007315048

ID: 227444920

A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of ´´The Woman in Black´´ and ´´The Fall of the House of Usher´´ 1891. In a remote and crumbling New England mansion, 12-year-old orphan Florence is neglected by her guardian uncle and banned from reading. Left to her own devices she devours books in secret and talks to herself - and narrates this, her story - in a unique language of her own invention. By night, she sleepwalks the corridors like one of the old house´s many ghosts and is troubled by a recurrent dream in which a mysterious woman appears to threaten her younger brother Giles. Sometimes Florence doesn´t sleepwalk at all, but simply pretends to so she can roam at will and search the house for clues to her own baffling past. After the sudden violent death of the children´s first governess, a second teacher, Miss Taylor, arrives, and immediately strange phenomena begin to occur. Florence becomes convinced that the new governess is a vengeful and malevolent spirit who means to do Giles harm. Against this powerful supernatural enemy, and without any adult to whom she can turn for help, Florence must use all her intelligence and ingenuity to both protect her little brother and preserve her private world. Inspired by and in the tradition of Henry James´ s ´´The Turn of the Screw´´, Florence & Giles is a gripping gothic page-turner told in a startlingly different and wonderfully captivating narrative voice. A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of ´´The Woman in Black´´ and ´´The Fall of the House of Usher´´ 1891. In a remote and crumbling New England mansion, 12-year-old orphan Florence is neglected by her guardian uncle and banned from reading. Left to her own devices she devours books in secret and talks to herself - and narrates this, her story - in a unique language of her own invention. By night, she sleepwalks the corridors like one of the old house´s many ghosts and is troubled by a Buch > Belletristik > Science Fiction & Fantasy, Harpercollins Uk; Blue Door

Neues Buch Buecher.de
No. 32086442 Versandkosten:, Versandkostenfrei innerhalb von Deutschland, DE, Versandfertig in über 4 Wochen, Lieferzeit 1-2 Werktage (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Florence and Giles
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Florence and Giles - gebrauchtes Buch

ISBN: 9780007315048

ID: a809ff1974f2cd4903b7a86a0a993007

A sinister and intelligent Gothic tale, told in a startlingly different and wonderfully captivating narrative voice. In a remote New England mansion, 1891, 12-year-old orphan Florence lives with her little brother, Giles. By night, she sleepwalks the corridors and is troubled by a recurrent dream in which a mysterious woman threatens Giles. After the sudden death of their first governess, a second teacher, Miss Taylor, arrives and Florence becomes convinced that the she is a malevolent spirit from her dream A sinister and intelligent Gothic tale, told in a startlingly different and wonderfully captivating narrative voice. In a remote New England mansion, 1891, 12-year-old orphan Florence lives with her little brother, Giles. By night, she sleepwalks the corridors and is troubled by a recurrent dream in which a mysterious woman threatens Giles. After the sudden death of their first governess, a second teacher, Miss Taylor, arrives and Florence becomes convinced that the she is a malevolent spirit from her dreams. Against this powerful supernatural enemy, Florence must use all her ingenuity to protect her brother and preserve her private world., [PU: William Collins; HarperCollins]

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Medimops.de
Nr. M0000731504X Versandkosten:, 3, DE. (EUR 3.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Florence and Giles - John Harding
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
John Harding:
Florence and Giles - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780007315048

ID: 3d3e11466df1bada28b551984c918aa1

A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of "The Woman in Black" and "The Fall of the House of Usher" 1891. In a remote and crumbling New England mansion, 12-year-old orphan Florence is neglected by her guardian uncle and banned from reading. Left to her own devices she devours books in secret and talks to herself - and narrates this, her story - in a unique language of her own invention. By night, she sleepwalks the corridors like one of the old house's many ghosts and is troubled by a recurrent A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher Bücher / Fremdsprachige Bücher / Englische Bücher / Fantasy & Science Fiction 978-0-00-731504-8, HarperCollins

Neues Buch Buch.de
Nr. 25325763 Versandkosten:Bücher und alle Bestellungen die ein Buch enthalten sind versandkostenfrei, sonstige Bestellungen innerhalb Deutschland EUR 3,-, ab EUR 20,- kostenlos, Bürobedarf EUR 4,50, kostenlos ab EUR 45,-, Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen, zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Florence and Giles - John Harding
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
John Harding:
Florence and Giles - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780007315048

ID: 64141755

A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of ´´The Woman in Black´´ and ´´The Fall of the House of Usher´´ 1891. In a remote and crumbling New England mansion, 12-year-old orphan Florence is neglected by her guardian uncle and banned from reading. Left to her own devices she devours books in secret and talks to herself - and narrates this, her story - in a unique language of her own invention. By night, she sleepwalks the corridors like one of the old house´s many ghosts and is troubled by a Buch (fremdspr.) Bücher>Fremdsprachige Bücher>Englische Bücher>Fantasy & Science Fiction, HarperCollins

Neues Buch Thalia.de
No. 25325763 Versandkosten:, Versandfertig in 1 - 2 Wochen, DE (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Florence and Giles
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Florence and Giles - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780007315048

ID: eeeb1ea14aad11921b5828de03d8cef4

A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher1891. In a remote and crumbling New England mansion, 12-year-old orphan Florence is neglected by her guardian uncle and banned from reading. Left to her own devices she devours books in secret and talks to herself - and narrates this, her story - in a unique language of her own invention. By night, she sleepwalks the corridors like one of the old house's many ghosts and is troubled by a recurrent dream in whic... Libros / Policiaca-terror, [PU: William Collins; HarperCollins]

Neues Buch Fnac.es
Nr. 1-425282 Versandkosten:Expedición en más de 30 días, Expedición en más de 30 días, ES (EUR 1.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

< zum Suchergebnis...
Details zum Buch
Florence and Giles
Autor:

Harding, John

Titel:

Florence and Giles

ISBN-Nummer:

9780007315048

A sinister and intelligent Gothic tale, told in a startlingly different and wonderfully captivating narrative voice. In a remote New England mansion, 1891, 12-year-old orphan Florence lives with her little brother, Giles. By night, she sleepwalks the corridors and is troubled by a recurrent dream in which a mysterious woman threatens Giles. After the sudden death of their first governess, a second teacher, Miss Taylor, arrives and Florence becomes convinced that the she is a malevolent spirit from her dreams. Against this powerful supernatural enemy, Florence must use all her ingenuity to protect her brother and preserve her private world.

Detailangaben zum Buch - Florence and Giles


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780007315048
ISBN (ISBN-10): 000731504X
Gebundene Ausgabe
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 2011
Herausgeber: Harper Collins Publ. UK
261 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,261 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 06.01.2008 12:25:48
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 01.10.2016 20:41:38
ISBN/EAN: 9780007315048

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-00-731504-X, 978-0-00-731504-8

< zum Suchergebnis...
< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher