. .
Deutsch
Deutschland
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Suchtools
Anmelden

Anmelden mit Facebook:

Registrieren
Passwort vergessen?


Such-Historie
Merkliste
Links zu eurobuch.com

Dieses Buch teilen auf…
..?
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
Tipp von eurobuch.com
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 3.22 EUR, größter Preis: 9.75 EUR, Mittelwert: 5.03 EUR
The Calligrapher's Daughter: A Novel - Eugenia Kim
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Eugenia Kim:

The Calligrapher's Daughter: A Novel - gebunden oder broschiert

2009, ISBN: 9780805089127

ID: 313496961

Henry Holt and Co, 2009-08-04. Deckle Edge Edition. Hardcover. Brand New. 9.50 in l x 6.20 in w x 1.40 in h. . Brand new. Never read or owned. May have a remainder mark. 120 'A sweeping debut novel, inspired by the life of the authoraoEUR(TM)s mother, about a young woman who dares to fight for a brighter future in occupied Korea In early-twentieth-century Korea, Najin Han, the privileged daughter of a calligrapher, longs to choose her own destiny. Smart and headstrong, she is encouraged by her mother -- but her stern father is determined to maintain tradition, especially as the Japanese steadily gain control of his beloved country. When he seeks to marry Najin into an aristocratic family, her mother defies generations of obedient wives and instead sends her to serve in the kingaoEUR(TM)s court as a companion to a young princess. But the king is soon assassinated, and the centuries-old dynastic culture comes to its end. In the shadow of the dying monarchy, Najin begins a journey through increasing oppression that will forever change her world. As she desperately seeks to continue her education, will the unexpected love she finds along the way be enough to sustain her through the violence and subjugation her country continues to face? Spanning thirty years, The CalligrapheraoEUR(TM)s Daughter is a richly drawn novel in the tradition of Lisa See and Amy Tan about a country torn between ancient customs and modern possibilities, a family ultimately united by love, and a woman who never gives up her search for freedom. -- Product Description'. ., Henry Holt and Co, 2009-08-04

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Biblio.com
Books and More by the Rowe
Versandkosten: EUR 14.50
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Calligrapher's Daughter: A Novel - Eugenia Kim
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)

Eugenia Kim:

The Calligrapher's Daughter: A Novel - gebrauchtes Buch

ISBN: 0805089128

ID: 5050527

A sweeping debut novel, inspired by the life of the author's mother, about a young woman who dares to fight for a brighter future in occupied KoreaIn early-twentieth-century Korea, Najin Han, the privileged daughter of a calligrapher, longs to choose her own destiny. Smart and headstrong, she is encouraged by her mother-but her stern father is determined to maintain tradition, especially as the Japanese steadily gain control of his beloved country. When he seeks to marry Najin into an aristocratic family, her mother defies generations of obedient wives and instead sends her to serve in the king's court as a companion to a young princess. But the king is soon assassinated, and the centuries-old dynastic culture comes to its end.In the shadow of the dying monarchy, Najin begins a journey through increasing oppression that will forever change her world. As she desperately seeks to continue her education, will the unexpected love she finds along the way be enough to sustain her through the violence and subjugation her country continues to face? Spanning thirty years, The Calligrapher's Daughter is a richly drawn novel in the tradition of Lisa See and Amy Tan about a country torn between ancient customs and modern possibilities, a family ultimately united by love, and a woman who never gives up her search for freedom.? contemporary,genre fiction,historical,literary,literature and fiction Literature & Fiction, Henry Holt and Co.

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Thriftbooks.com
used Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Calligrapher's Daughter - Kim, Eugenia
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Kim, Eugenia:
The Calligrapher's Daughter - gebrauchtes Buch

ISBN: 9780805089127

ID: 3290197

A sweeping debut novel, inspired by the life of the author's mother, about a young woman who dares to fight for a brighter future in occupied Korea In early-twentieth-century Korea, Najin Han, the privileged daughter of a calligrapher, longs to choose her own destiny. Smart and headstrong, she is encouraged by her mother--but her stern father is determined to maintain tradition, especially as the Japanese steadily gain control of his beloved country. When he seeks to marry Najin into an aristocratic family, her mother defies generations of obedient wives and instead sends her to serve in the king's court as a companion to a young princess. But the king is soon assassinated, and the centuries-old dynastic culture comes to its end. In the shadow of the dying monarchy, Najin begins a journey through increasing oppression that will forever change her world. As she desperately seeks to continue her education, will the unexpected love she finds along the way be enough to sustain her through the violence and subjugation her country continues to face? Spanning thirty years, "The Calligrapher's Daughter" is a richly drawn novel in the tradition of Lisa See and Amy Tan about a country torn between ancient customs and modern possibilities, a family ultimately united by love, and a woman who never gives up her search for freedom. The Calligrapher's Daughter Kim, Eugenia, Henry Holt & Company

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Betterworldbooks.com
Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Calligrapher's Daughter - Kim, Eugenia
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Kim, Eugenia:
The Calligrapher's Daughter - neues Buch

ISBN: 9780805089127

A sweeping debut novel, inspired by the life of the author's mother, about a young woman who dares to fight for a brighter future in occupied Korea In early-twentieth-century Korea, Najin Han, the privileged daughter of a calligrapher, longs to choose her own destiny. Smart and headstrong, she is encouraged by her mother--but her stern father is determined to maintain tradition, especially as the Japanese steadily gain control of his beloved country. When he seeks to marry Najin into an aristocratic family, her mother defies generations of obedient wives and instead sends her to serve in the king's court as a companion to a young princess. But the king is soon assassinated, and the centuries-old dynastic culture comes to its end. In the shadow of the dying monarchy, Najin begins a journey through increasing oppression that will forever change her world. As she desperately seeks to continue her education, will the unexpected love she finds along the way be enough to sustain her through the violence and subjugation her country continues to face? Spanning thirty years, "The Calligrapher's Daughter" is a richly drawn novel in the tradition of Lisa See and Amy Tan about a country torn between ancient customs and modern possibilities, a family ultimately united by love, and a woman who never gives up her search for freedom. The Calligrapher's Daughter Kim, Eugenia

Neues Buch [USA] Betterworldbooks.com
Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Calligrapher's Daughter: A Novel - Kim, Eugenia
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Kim, Eugenia:
The Calligrapher's Daughter: A Novel - gebunden oder broschiert

2009, ISBN: 0805089128

ID: 14410806504

[EAN: 9780805089127], [PU: Henry Holt and Co.], This Book is in Good Condition. Clean Copy With Light Amount of Wear. 100% Guaranteed. Summary: "The Calligrapher's Daughterfascinated me, as much for its characters as for its engrossing story of Korea under the Japanese occupation. Najin's father is admirable for exactly the traits that make him difficult, and her apparently passive mother is heroic. I can't stop thinking about them and their honest, brave, and very human daughter."Alice Mattison, author ofNothing is Quite Forgotten in BrooklynandThe Book Borrower"InThe Calligrapher's DaughterEugenia Kim beautifully chronicles both the lost world of a traditional Korea and the lost childhood of her remarkable heroine. A coming-of-age story that resonates with larger significance, the novel movingly depicts the emotional cost of transformation and the love and sacrifice that makes transformation possible.The Calligrapher's Daughteris at once the story of a single life as well as the changing life of a nation and, while the details are fascinatingly exotic, the narrative rings with the hard won truths of profound human experience. It is a note-worthy debut from a writer with great heart and real empathy."Sheridan Hay, author ofThe Secret of Lost Things

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Abebooks.de
Book Deals, Lewiston, NY, U.S.A. [60506629] [Rating: 4 (von 5)]
Versandkosten: EUR 69.00
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

< zum Suchergebnis...
Details zum Buch
The Calligrapher's Daughter
Autor:

Kim, Eugenia

Titel:

The Calligrapher's Daughter

ISBN-Nummer:

0805089128

Detailangaben zum Buch - The Calligrapher's Daughter


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780805089127
ISBN (ISBN-10): 0805089128
Gebundene Ausgabe
Erscheinungsjahr: 2009
Herausgeber: HENRY HOLT
386 Seiten
Gewicht: 0,662 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 24.08.2009 15:28:58
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 18.11.2016 15:40:21
ISBN/EAN: 0805089128

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-8050-8912-8, 978-0-8050-8912-7

< zum Suchergebnis...
< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher