. .
Deutsch
Deutschland
Ähnliche Bücher
Weitere, andere Bücher, die diesem Buch sehr ähnlich sein könnten:
Suchtools
Anmelden

Anmelden mit Facebook:

Registrieren
Passwort vergessen?


Such-Historie
Merkliste
Links zu eurobuch.com

Dieses Buch teilen auf…
..?
Buchtipps
Aktuelles
Tipp von eurobuch.com
FILTER
- 0 Ergebnisse
Kleinster Preis: 0.90 EUR, größter Preis: 9.95 EUR, Mittelwert: 5.21 EUR
The Carhullan Army - FABER & FABER
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
FABER & FABER:

The Carhullan Army - neues Buch

2008, ISBN: 9780571236602

ID: 6212808

A Handmaid's Tale for our times, this exhilarating novel pits political oppression against the will to survive, in a nightmarishly believable vision of Britain in the near future. Following its union with the United States and a series of disastrous foreign wars, Britain is in the grip of a severe crisis; the country is now under the control of The Authority. But up in the far north of Cumbria. A Handmaid's Tale for our times, this exhilarating novel pits political oppression against the will to survive, in a nightmarishly believable vision of Britain in the near future. Following its union with the United States and a series of disastrous foreign wars, Britain is in the grip of a severe crisis; the country is now under the control of The Authority. But up in the far north of Cumbria, Jackie and a group of fellow rebel women have escaped The Authority's repressive regime and formed their own militia. Sister, brought to breaking point by the restrictions imposed on her own life, decides to join them. Though her journey is frightening and dangerous, she believes her struggle will soon be over. But Jackie's single-minded vision for the army means that Sister must decide all over again what freedom is, and whether she is willing to fight for it. Books, Fiction~~Modern & Contemporary, The Carhullan Army~~Book~~9780571236602~~Sarah J.E. Hall, , The Carhullan Army, Sarah J.E. Hall, 9780571236602, FABER & FABER, 04/03/2008, , , , FABER & FABER

Neues Buch Hive.co.uk
MPN: , SKU 6212808 Versandkosten:zzgl. Versandkosten
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
Carhullan Army - Hall, Sarah
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)

Hall, Sarah:

Carhullan Army - Taschenbuch

ISBN: 9780571236602

[ED: Taschenbuch], [PU: FABER & FABER], Set in the part of England once known as The Lake District, this follows a young woman who has adopted the name Sister. Britain is in the control of a severe body known as The Authority, and Sister puts her hope in the mythical band of women, the Carhullan Army. For fans of "The Handmaid's Tale", "Children Of Men" and "28 Days Later", this is from the author of "The Electric Michelangelo", which was shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize.Versandfertig in über 4 Wochen, [SC: 0.00]

Neues Buch Booklooker.de
buecher.de GmbH & Co. KG
Versandkosten:Versandkostenfrei, Versand nach Deutschland (EUR 0.00)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Carhullan Army - Hall, Sarah
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Hall, Sarah:
The Carhullan Army - Taschenbuch

2008

ISBN: 9780571236602

ID: 827954903

Faber & Faber, 2008. Paperback. Used; Acceptable. Ships from the UK within 24 hours. Your purchase helps support authors through the Book Author Resale Right. Bookbarn International Inventory #1911311, Faber & Faber, 2008

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Biblio.com
Bookbarn International
Versandkosten: EUR 9.68
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Carhullan Army - Hall, Sarah J. E.
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Hall, Sarah J. E.:
The Carhullan Army - Taschenbuch

2008, ISBN: 9780571236602

, Taschenbuch, [PU: Faber & Faber], [SC: 1.43

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Buchmarie.de
Buchmarie.de
Gebraucht, Gut Versandkosten:in 5 Werktagen (EUR 1.43)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.
The Carhullan Army - Hall, Sarah J. E.
Vergriffenes Buch, derzeit bei uns nicht verfügbar.
(*)
Hall, Sarah J. E.:
The Carhullan Army - Taschenbuch

2008, ISBN: 9780571236602

, Taschenbuch, [PU: Faber & Faber], [SC: 4.05

gebrauchtes bzw. antiquarisches Buch Buchmarie.de
Buchmarie.de
Gebraucht, Gut Versandkosten:in 5 Werktagen (EUR 4.05)
Details...
(*) Derzeit vergriffen bedeutet, dass dieser Titel momentan auf keiner der angeschlossenen Plattform verfügbar ist.

< zum Suchergebnis...
Details zum Buch
Carhullan Army
Autor:

Hall, Sarah

Titel:

Carhullan Army

ISBN-Nummer:

057123660X

Set in the part of England once known as The Lake District, this follows a young woman who has adopted the name Sister. Britain is in the control of a severe body known as The Authority, and Sister puts her hope in the mythical band of women, the Carhullan Army. For fans of "The Handmaid's Tale", "Children Of Men" and "28 Days Later", this is from the author of "The Electric Michelangelo", which was shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize.

Detailangaben zum Buch - Carhullan Army


EAN (ISBN-13): 9780571236602
ISBN (ISBN-10): 057123660X
Gebundene Ausgabe
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsjahr: 2008
Herausgeber: FABER & FABER
Gewicht: 0,179 kg
Sprache: eng/Englisch

Buch in der Datenbank seit 27.04.2008 12:41:44
Buch zuletzt gefunden am 08.10.2016 21:27:12
ISBN/EAN: 057123660X

ISBN - alternative Schreibweisen:
0-571-23660-X, 978-0-571-23660-2

< zum Suchergebnis...
< zum Archiv...
Benachbarte Bücher